We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1310 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435 649 8111
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Utah
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“loved it.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 NEW

Lines were a little long. We waited about 30 min. Loved the Coaster. The ride was smooth and fast. Recommend getting all day pass from Costco.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    61
    16
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Exhilarating Views and Fun Rides”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014 NEW

What a beautiful place to visit! You will have some breath taking views! The rides are equally fun... the lines are long, so plan on drinking a lot of water on a hot day and bring the sunscreen. This gets a 3 simply due to the long lines and the food is ok at best! Plan on taking one of the lifts to the top and do some hiking as well, it is very much worth it!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Not to miss!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Alpine roller coaster is the most fun ride in all of Park City! Close 2nd is alpine slide at Olympic park. 3rd zip line at Olympic park.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fun ride if you're willing to wait in line”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

As soon as we checked into our room overlooking the Park City Resort my kids were anxious to try out all the attractions. The lines, however, were extremely long over the weekend. We waited till Monday and while shorter, still had a 40 min wait for the Alpine Coaster. Despite the wait, the ride was a fun thrill for everyone- 4 kids (7-13) loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Alpine Coaster is really fun! Kids loved it! Beautiful scenery! The line is a little long, but totally worth the wait. We will return!

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.