We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 77 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So much fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I was already in love with Park City, but finding the new Alpine Coaster during my last visit was great! I bought the two-attraction ticket (Alpine Slide and Alpine Coaster) which I recommend to save time sitting in the ticket line. Also, go early on a Sunday if possible - lines are minimized. I was always a fan of the Alpine Slide growing up but the coaster just takes it to the next level. It was a quick ride but the views and adrenaline rush were totally worth it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    85
    26
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is a fun ride, just don't get someone who rides the brake in front of you... A real Fun Time
There is a little bit of a walk involved so if you can't walk far do not try this ride.. but all else was great time by all

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, California, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Alpine Slide and Zip Line!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We went down the Alpine Coaster with our grand children, ages 3 - 11, and we all had a great time! Two of us also went down the Zip Line, which was awesome!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as exciting as I hoped”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

This sounded like fun, but it turns out to be more dull than I expected. You sort of adapt to it within a few seconds and it is not a thrilling as I hoped.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
60 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Felt like a kid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

While I was not a fan of riding the ski lift to do the zipline(chickend out last minute) i LOVED the Alpine Coaster. I rode with my husband and had no control of the speed,he did. That was fine as I wanted to go faster. I felt like a little kid yelling faster faster and can we do it again! Best part was, i did NOT have to ride the ski lift to do it! We will do it again while here. Fun and gentle, do it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.