We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a kid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1310 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435 649 8111
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Felt like a kid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

While I was not a fan of riding the ski lift to do the zipline(chickend out last minute) i LOVED the Alpine Coaster. I rode with my husband and had no control of the speed,he did. That was fine as I wanted to go faster. I felt like a little kid yelling faster faster and can we do it again! Best part was, i did NOT have to ride the ski lift to do it! We will do it again while here. Fun and gentle, do it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    65
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wild Ride in the summer down the MTN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Even a 60 year od / 55 year old / 28 year old and 23 year old can enjoy the ride down the mtn in the summer....well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Loads of fun even for adults.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

You can go as fast as you want! better than the one at PC Mountain Resort. We are an older couple but had a great ride.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Thriller!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The ride up the mountain is relaxing and beautiful. The thrill is riding down. As long as there is no one in front of you, you can go as fast as you are able.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“What a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Go to the visitor's center before you drive up to the Olympic Park. You can get 2 for 1 coupons there. We bought the pass for the Extreme Zipline and Alpine Slide. Loved them both but the Slide was really awesome. We are kids in our 60's!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;