We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt like a kid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 28 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Felt like a kid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

While I was not a fan of riding the ski lift to do the zipline(chickend out last minute) i LOVED the Alpine Coaster. I rode with my husband and had no control of the speed,he did. That was fine as I wanted to go faster. I felt like a little kid yelling faster faster and can we do it again! Best part was, i did NOT have to ride the ski lift to do it! We will do it again while here. Fun and gentle, do it!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    70
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wild Ride in the summer down the MTN.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Even a 60 year od / 55 year old / 28 year old and 23 year old can enjoy the ride down the mtn in the summer....well worth it.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loads of fun even for adults.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

You can go as fast as you want! better than the one at PC Mountain Resort. We are an older couple but had a great ride.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thriller!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The ride up the mountain is relaxing and beautiful. The thrill is riding down. As long as there is no one in front of you, you can go as fast as you are able.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Go to the visitor's center before you drive up to the Olympic Park. You can get 2 for 1 coupons there. We bought the pass for the Extreme Zipline and Alpine Slide. Loved them both but the Slide was really awesome. We are kids in our 60's!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.