We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loads of fun even for adults.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Tucson, AZ.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Loads of fun even for adults.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

You can go as fast as you want! better than the one at PC Mountain Resort. We are an older couple but had a great ride.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    69
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Thriller!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The ride up the mountain is relaxing and beautiful. The thrill is riding down. As long as there is no one in front of you, you can go as fast as you are able.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“What a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Go to the visitor's center before you drive up to the Olympic Park. You can get 2 for 1 coupons there. We bought the pass for the Extreme Zipline and Alpine Slide. Loved them both but the Slide was really awesome. We are kids in our 60's!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little spendy and the wait was a long for what it is, but all and all our family had a blast. Even my 6 year old daughter loved it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
“Fun ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a lot of fun. I liked being in control of the speed and zipping through the mountain foliage was beautiful. Super fun but prepare for a long wait in line.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.