We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Blast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1310 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435 649 8111
Update attraction details
Ranked #4 of 31 attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a Blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Go to the visitor's center before you drive up to the Olympic Park. You can get 2 for 1 coupons there. We bought the pass for the Extreme Zipline and Alpine Slide. Loved them both but the Slide was really awesome. We are kids in our 60's!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    53
    13
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morgan, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little spendy and the wait was a long for what it is, but all and all our family had a blast. Even my 6 year old daughter loved it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fun ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a lot of fun. I liked being in control of the speed and zipping through the mountain foliage was beautiful. Super fun but prepare for a long wait in line.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs, Idaho, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brings back memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I always loved the alpine slide when I was little. This is the best one I've ever been on: it's nice and lengthy, with plenty of thrills!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Favorite ride in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As fast as you want to go with no worries of flying off a track (it's on rails), lasts a long time and incredible scenery!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.