We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 73 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Morgan, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

A little spendy and the wait was a long for what it is, but all and all our family had a blast. Even my 6 year old daughter loved it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    98
    29
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Provo, Utah
1 review
“Fun ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was a lot of fun. I liked being in control of the speed and zipping through the mountain foliage was beautiful. Super fun but prepare for a long wait in line.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soda Springs, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brings back memories”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

I always loved the alpine slide when I was little. This is the best one I've ever been on: it's nice and lengthy, with plenty of thrills!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colleyville, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite ride in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

As fast as you want to go with no worries of flying off a track (it's on rails), lasts a long time and incredible scenery!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Love the ride but not the wait!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Best alpine roller coaster EVER! Nice and long and the ride to get up to the top of the mountain is fun in itself. The only complaint was the long wait.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.