We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Had no idea what to expect, but this was a fun ride for all of us. With ages from 11 to 50, sometimes that is hard to do. Safe as well so Mom was happy!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    69
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Libertyville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Special Thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Go as fast or slow as you want but a lot of fun. Speeds up to 40mph, everything except upside down. We went on a Wednesday and lines were very short. Went on the Coaster 8 times in a row with no wait.

Long lines on the weekend. While you're there think about an all-day pass and ride the ziplines and alpine slide. Plan on eating at the shack by the base of the coaster. Burgers were good and reasonably priced compared to your other options on premises.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Will be talking about the ride for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great fun. A must do while in Park City. Only complaint would be the price for one trip down. You will definitely want to go down more than once.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't hesitate! This is a must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
It is the funnest coaster in Utah.
You control the speed.(faster is safer and more fun)
My 3 year old rhode on my lap, she kept yelling were in a Forrest, or to go faster.
The scenery while you are zooming down this track is awesome.
There is a rush of excitement when you are on your way down.

Cons:
It is expensive. (Look for coupons if you can)
Lines are kind if long. (10 minutes or so)

The pros out weigh the cons by far.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually don't do these types of rides at age 50+, but I decided to try it. The folks working at the area, were very encourging. I am so glad I did it, as it was a Blast!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.