We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Thrills” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 79 things to do in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Libertyville, Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Special Thrills”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Go as fast or slow as you want but a lot of fun. Speeds up to 40mph, everything except upside down. We went on a Wednesday and lines were very short. Went on the Coaster 8 times in a row with no wait.

Long lines on the weekend. While you're there think about an all-day pass and ride the ziplines and alpine slide. Plan on eating at the shack by the base of the coaster. Burgers were good and reasonably priced compared to your other options on premises.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    90
    28
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Will be talking about the ride for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great fun. A must do while in Park City. Only complaint would be the price for one trip down. You will definitely want to go down more than once.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Don't hesitate! This is a must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Pros:
It is the funnest coaster in Utah.
You control the speed.(faster is safer and more fun)
My 3 year old rhode on my lap, she kept yelling were in a Forrest, or to go faster.
The scenery while you are zooming down this track is awesome.
There is a rush of excitement when you are on your way down.

Cons:
It is expensive. (Look for coupons if you can)
Lines are kind if long. (10 minutes or so)

The pros out weigh the cons by far.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually don't do these types of rides at age 50+, but I decided to try it. The folks working at the area, were very encourging. I am so glad I did it, as it was a Blast!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I thought it was a treat to ride a pretty coaster in all the trees. If you already live in a lush area this might not be that cool, but if you don't then it is a real treat. Expensive but worth doing. Try to plan early and get a day pass so you can go more then once and do all the other fun stuff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.