We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be talking about the ride for years” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1310 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
435 649 8111
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 34 attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks
Attraction Details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Will be talking about the ride for years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great fun. A must do while in Park City. Only complaint would be the price for one trip down. You will definitely want to go down more than once.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    60
    15
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Don't hesitate! This is a must.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Pros:
It is the funnest coaster in Utah.
You control the speed.(faster is safer and more fun)
My 3 year old rhode on my lap, she kept yelling were in a Forrest, or to go faster.
The scenery while you are zooming down this track is awesome.
There is a rush of excitement when you are on your way down.

Cons:
It is expensive. (Look for coupons if you can)
Lines are kind if long. (10 minutes or so)

The pros out weigh the cons by far.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thrilling”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I usually don't do these types of rides at age 50+, but I decided to try it. The folks working at the area, were very encourging. I am so glad I did it, as it was a Blast!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, worth the price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

I thought it was a treat to ride a pretty coaster in all the trees. If you already live in a lush area this might not be that cool, but if you don't then it is a real treat. Expensive but worth doing. Try to plan early and get a day pass so you can go more then once and do all the other fun stuff.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This coaster is simple and fun! Goes right through the trees as it twists and turns. Great way to come down the mountain on a summer day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.