We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need for speed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Coaster

Alpine Coaster
1345 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-8111
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 20 Attractions in Park City
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Thrill seekers, meet your match on Utah's largest Alpine Coaster. The elevated track winds you through more than a mile of loops, curves and hair-pin curves at speeds up to 30 mph. Just like your favorite roller coaster - but with the refreshing mountain scenery of Park City.
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Top Contributor
214 reviews 214 reviews
53 attraction reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Need for speed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Nice attraction but very important ticket office will close at 16-00. 20$ ride my kid like it very much lot of fun! My best recommendation

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    69
    17
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fun to do without skiing/snowboarding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My family LOVED this Alpine Coaster ride. Yes, it's a little pricey for such a short ride but it's so much fun for all ages. The view is beautiful and ride thrilling. We did this along with the zip line. It's definitely worth the extra time to do both and enjoy the scenery.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cream Ridge, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Its a quick ride and lot of fun. A little expensive but your on vacation. My 12 year old son loved it also.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Pricey ride!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This ride is a lot more fun than the Alpine Slide! However, it is incredibly expensive and you almost have to sell a kidney to take your family on one ride down the mountain. Fun, though!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Coasting through the forest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We had skied all week in Park City and my 9 & 10 year old had their eyes glued to this novel contraption. I was a bit skeptical, but as it was our last day, we decided to splurge and add the experience to our host of memories. Yes, it's a bit pricey, but so much fun! We went 2x! (get a bit of a discount the second time down, and you can get right back in line (don't make the mistake we did and shlepp all the way back down to the ticket window). Quite a unique experience to drive your own coaster. We won't forget this one!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alpine Coaster also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Alpine Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Coaster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.