We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dinner at Ghidotti's” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ghidotti's Italian Cafe

Ghidotti's Italian Cafe
6030 Market St., Redstone Village, Park City, UT
+1 435-658-0669
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ghidotti's Italian Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Market Street, Red Stone Center Drive
Transit: Free Bus System throughout Park City.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Dinner at Ghidotti's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

The front of the restaurant was so beautiful..there was snow and it was so picturesque. We walked inside and were seated at a table for 8. We were here for a business trip and my first time in Park City. We ordered appetizers: Calamari-tasty, but not the best I have had. Mussels-very flavorful. Charcuterie (cheeseboard) very nice. Overall, the appetizers were good. For my main course I ordered the Rosemary Roasted Chicken with Caesar Salad. The salad was delicious and a generous portion was served. I really enjoyed the potates that came with the chicken, however..the chicken seemed as though it was fried more than roasted. The skin was a little too crispy for me, but the taste was very good. The desserts were very nice. We ordered a gelatos sampler and enjoyed the salted caramel gelato the most. What I enjoyed the most about the restaurant was the decor and atmosphere.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    59
    27
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing, sophisticated atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We ate two nights in a row here--the first in the lounge as we were rushing to catch a movie next door. The staff was very accommodating, marking our movie time on the ticket. The lounge menu offered excellent pizzas (not on the dinner menu we discovered the following night!) and they had us in and out promptly.
Impressed, we brought friends for the following evening and shared a range of menu items. The pastas were all well cooked and flavored--especially liked the salmon piccata and the penne with italian sausage.
The restaurant is located in the Redstone shopping center, about 15 minutes from Park City proper but just off i-80 if you happen to be passing through. A classy little oasis.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermosa Beach, California
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food; Great Service; You Pay For It”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

The food, atmosphere and service are wonderful. Ask to be seated by the fire during the winter. We've eaten almost everything on the menu but particularly like the fried cheese with bread (I know, sounds completely unhealthy but is amazing), the salad with grapes and blue cheese, the salmon picatta. The wine list is very nice (good assortment and not too crazy expensive; Italian wines are particularly good).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CEDAR CITY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The service was better than the food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We ate here on a busy night but were still hopeful for an enjoyable experience. Even though the service was a little slow it turned out to be the best part of the night. The drinks were typical for Utah, short and unimaginative, the bread and salad were good, but I really expected better pasta from an Italian restaurant! I mean if you can't do that right does the rest really matter? In the end we were disappointed.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Stayed a weekend in a Park City and tried this place out since it was near to our hotel. Turned out to be great Italian food. The noodles with the Chicken Parm were homemade which always tastes better. Service was great, price was a little steep. Especially for the salads we started with. Overall, still a great experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ghidotti's Italian Cafe also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Ghidotti's Italian Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ghidotti's Italian Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.