We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Is The Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices from these 4 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. George, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“This Is The Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

The Newpark Resort has been in existence for 2-3 years, but we had never stayed there until this latest golfing trip. We were very pleasantly surprised by the excellent accommodations and the fantastic location. This area of Park City has grown tremendously and has everything you could possibly want-restaurants, movies, shopping, Whole Foods Market, etc. The resort was located right next to I-80 which made access to all of the area golf courses very convenient. We played the Homestead Resort and Soldier Hollow which were both located in Midway, UT, about a 25 minute drive.
If you don't mind the extra $40 we would recommend the 1 BR Luxury Suite with a view of the mountains. They also have a Deluxe Guestroom for $109 and a Deluxe Luxury Suite as well as a Townhouse option for $175. All of these are bargains considering the many amenities. Will stay here for all my future visits to Park City.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    74
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
122
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

I stayed at the Newpark with my boyfriend for three nights over New Years Eve. Our room was wonderful - clean and spacious. We made use of the little kitchen, the fireplace, and the hot tub after long days of skiing. We also made use of our proximity to a grocery store, liquor store, movie theater, Starbucks, pastry shop for breakfast, and restaurants. The view wasn't great (I think we looked out over a parking lot toward a shopping center), but that wasn't a big deal since we were being overloaded with amazing views everywhere else in Park City.

My only complaint about the trip was that I wish we would have a rented a car. We used a bus or taxi to get to the resorts or into town. The bus wasn't all that convenient (long wait times and very crowded), and with the money we ended up spending on taxis to and from SLC airport and into Park City on NYE, it would have made more sense to rent a car.

Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparta, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2010

What a pleasant surprise it was to arrive at Newpark and find out it was so much more than I expected. The hotel and rooms are first class and it can't be more convenient. The FREE public bus will take you to any of the ski areas in Park City (Canyons, Deer Valley and Park City) and in to town. It runs every half hour right from the hotel. Shopping and restaurants are all walking distance (and you can't beat Kneaders Bakery for their treats and awesome French Toast). The bus will also take you across the street to Tanger Outlets. The Olympic Park is visible from the rooms and quite a fun place to spend a day. We rented a couple bikes and enjoyed the paved path that takes you around the Nature Preserve. You can follow bike paths all the way to Park City and beyond and it's fairly flat. Overall, an enjoyable time and I didn't want to go home.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

I spent two weeks at the Newpark Resort and enjoyed every minute. The staff, especially the ladies at the Front Desk, Hilary and Erin, were professional, competent, friendly, extremely helpful and represented the Resort and Hotel as "owners" rather than as an employees. I observed them make every guest's stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Hilary and Erin worked tirelessly to resolve any guest issues.

I will definitely be staying here again in the future. I would highly recommend that you give this site serious consideration when staying in the Park City area. Also, the restaurants on the property, especially Maxwell's, are top notch with very tasty food!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Stop looking now. Stay here. One the most spacious, best hotel rooms I have had. The mattress made me sleep in. A no no for me. All ammenities within walking distance. Coffee shops, food. Quiet. W. whirl pools on the deck. Need more? email me. I have a video of the room. And fast free easr internet!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010

What a great find for us! This is in a great location of its own! Everything is nearby and we had great views of the Olympic Park! We ususally stay near the historic Main Street, but, with the great rate and discount for using our AMEX card, the value couldn't be beat! The rooms were spacious (we had a one bdm suite) with amenities (hot tub, fireplace, heated bathroom floors!) and great restaurants and shops very nearby. Maxwell's pizza right in the bldg was very convenient for amazing pizza! The Tanger outlet mall was right across the hwy and it had an Oakley outlet for goggles, hats, etc. We saved so much money than Downtown Park City or other pricier shops!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2010

my boyfriend and i went on our first holiday together and chose this resort primarily due to the private hot tubs and the resort being a new construction. starting and ending the day in the hot tub for a week straight turned us into two very spoiled snowboarders!

the resort is located within a new development which is not entirely open; there are still storefronts waiting to be rented out. we did not rent a car so ease of transport to/from the mountain resorts was great with the bus stop right in front of the hotel entrance. canyons was 15 min via the pink line, and about 15 minto park city mtn resort via the brown to red line.

the restaurants around the hotel were OK, with the breakfast spot in the hotel being noteworthy. the whole foods and other grocery store were a quick walk, as was the state liquor store in the opposite direction.

overall, our stay was great. we had a one-bedroom suite; there was not much natural light in the bedroom as there was only one window which faced the wall. the washer/dryer was very useful, and the manager even gave us some laundry detergent from housekeeping as the vending machine on our floor didn't work.

the only cons:
- we checked in around 130am after a cross-country flight and had to haul all of our snowboard gear up the elevator, across the atrium, and up another elevator to our floor. we found out the hard way that there was no bell hop.
- internet connection was dodgy.

i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, and would gladly go back soon again!!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.