We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible hotel, fantastic location in a world class resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Incredible hotel, fantastic location in a world class resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Newpark is perhaps less known than Park City proper, which is a few miles south but has everything we need for a great visit to this beautiful area. More accessible from Salt Lake and affordable than downtown hotels and hotels at the ski resorts, this hotel has first class suites and amenities with full range of restaurants, stores and activities just a short walk away including a movie theater, bowling, grocery stores (Whole Foods and Smiths) and much more. The pool and fitness center is first class and so is the staff.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    93
    28
    15
    4
See reviews for
121
141
11
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tustin, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

May is off season for Park city, but we enjoyed our respite and the location ( an A room with a view), was close to Basin Recreation and restaurants. We have stayed here before and have always been pleased with the service and accommodations.

Room Tip: The A rooms have a sitting area, kitchenette, a balcony and a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Artprf:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Newpark Resort on TripAdvisor.com. I always enjoy reading reviews from guests that enjoy coming to Newpark year after year. We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 3 nights in one of the "B Units". This hotel is set up like a time share with "A Units that are the main rooms with an add on "B Unit". Staying in the B Unit is obviously cheaper but the floor plan is very weird (it too me 30 minutes to find the closet, in the bathroom behind the door). The room included a kitchenette which included a fridge, sink, and dishes, but......no microwave or any way to warm anything up? B Units also are in the middle of the hotel will a small window to an interior wall. The toilet flapper was broken on my arrival and took until the second day to get fixed. The hotel prides itself on it's environmental LEEDS certification but I saw 3 gas fireplaces running 24 hours / day. Not very energy conscious. The conservation system also caused problems with the thermostat my room. Opening the door shuts down the heating and air conditioning system until you manually turn it back on. Because the room is in the center of the hotel there room was 80 degrees every time I came in. The temperature never got below 75 with the A/C on and made it very difficult to sleep. I reported the issue 3 times to management on my last day and was told just let the system run and it will cool down.

On the positive side, the hotel is new and clean. The pool and hot tub were nice. The parking and the internet are free. You are close to the freeway and shopping.

If you are looking for something for ski season, the Olympic Park and Canyons is close but this is a long way from historic Park City.

Room Tip: B Units are an odd layout, and no view at all.
See more room tips
Green Features: They pride themselves on energy conservation. The A/C does not work worth a darn (80 degrees at night). Fireplaces in the rooms all have pilot lights burning 24/7, also 3 community fireplaces burning around the clock.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Jeremy R:

Thank you for your review of Newpark Resort.

First, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your experience in several regards. We failed to deliver acceptable response times to maintenance issues, and for that I am sorry.

As for the other environmental initiatives, the thermostats in the hotel do adjust for occupancy which conserves resources and is one of our green initiatives. Further, we have invested considerable resources and efforts (see TripAdvisor GreenLeaders rankings) that go above and beyond. We do not claim to be a LEED certified hotel building, rather we are part of a large development (Newpark Town Center) that was the first certified LEED-Neighborhood Development plan in the state of Utah and the 39th in the world, so collectively our efforts as a hotel operator - when combined with the Town Center - have provided considerable benefits that have a tremendous impact on the environment.

As for the Deluxe Room features, or lack thereof (a view and microwave), we offer more than five other accommodation types that offer a variety of features that you may find desirable, including fully equipped kitchens with microwaves and private decks with mountain/resort and nature preserve views - not to mention freshly-filled hot tubs).

I certainly believe that we offer a variety of options that if elected during the reservations process may have made your experience more enjoyable and we would like to encourage you to come back.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for a business meeting and we loved it. We liked it so much, we may come back even though we would have to pay for it ourselves.

It's a new hotel, in a development with restaurants, salons, grocery stores, an electronics store, ski and bike shops and clothing stores. But Park City Mountain Resort is 6 miles/10 km away.

We had a regular room, which was fine for us. If you are staying for more than a couple of days or have children; you probably want to upgrade to a bigger room with a microwave and more space.

The meetings we were at went very well. The staff were very nice.

If you don't mind a drive or a bus ride back to the resorts; this is a nice place.

If you are going on a ski trip with non-skiers; the non-skiers could go to a movie within walking distance, go bowling or take the bus to one of Park City's many activities.

Room Tip: If you are staying longer, the basic room might be a bit small
See more room tips
Green Features: There were recycling bins. It's Park City. It's in a frozen desert. Nothing is going to be perfect.
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay, we rented one of the suite rooms and it was very comfortable. The king bed was very comfortable and the size of the room was great. We also loved the hot tub on the deck. Definitely one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hines, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at Newpark twice, the second time around we stayed in larger suite room with a hot tub. The room had a fireplace, huge bathroom, couch, nice and tall king bed, and deck with hot tub. My only complaint is that the walls on the deck where the hot tub is located are too short for good privacy. You can look down either way and see other people in their hot tubs, not really sure why they designed the desks like this? Other than that, awesome place, we loved it! Also, location is pretty nice. It's not in Park City central, but there is a whole foods and other good restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We love coming up here to stay. It is always the perfect getaway with the kitchen, living room, and private hot tub. We stay here often and are never disappointed. It is close enough to Main Street, yet far enough away to have some peace and quiet.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Rooms do NOT have a private hot tub, FYI
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.