We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service and views” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cancun, Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great customer service and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here for a business trip and was very pleased with the customer service and room. The views were great and there were plenty of places to walk to for food, coffee, groceries etc.This is a great place to stay and offers great amenities from a pool to a workout room.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    76
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
108
124
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The place was really nice and clean - a great vibe. Rooms were super))) The design of the place is elegant and comfy. One small hint - maybe they could have coffee already in the kitchen? Just for those of us who are too lazy to drive to Starbucks. But there is a really lovely cafe adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stay at this hotel a couple of times a year. We love to large rooms, but most of all the private hot tub on the deck! Sit inside the hot tub soaking with a perfect view of the ski resorts on the

Pros:
-Large rooms with big bathrooms
-private hot tub
-great indoor/outdoor pool area
-walking distance to dozens of restaurants and shops
-great views of the slopes

Cons:
-Can be loud at night with restaurants below
-balconies not very private
-location is in the city, not on the slopes

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriends and I have had an annual shopping trip to Park City Utah for 18 years. This year was the best because we stayed at the Newpark Hotel. We had a 2 bedroom suite with a hot tub on the balcony. The room was gigantic with a full kitchen and two fireplaces. You aren't staying right by the ski resort but we had a view of the Olympic Ski Jump. There are tons of restaurants all around, a TJ Maxx next door, theatres and great outlet malls just across the street. Two bathrooms that were huge with a robe for each of the four of us made the trip way fun. We will be staying here every year from now on. LOVED IT!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Price, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We like to travel...a lot. I travel for work and I love taking my family to different places and cities, even if it is only for a night or two. I have to say that our stay at the Newpark was by far one of my favorite. I stayed at this hotel shortly after its original opening and when the rooms were still really cheap. We got our first room here on Priceline, and when I was still pretty novice to traveling. I fell in love with the room and the overall feel of the hotel the first time. A few years later we decided to take a trip to Park City, and this is the first hotel that popped into my mind. Again we found a pretty cheap room on one of the booking sites (granted it was still more than the first time we stayed). I was even more blown away to find that our room had a hot tub on the balcony. Everything about this place was welcoming and even felt like being home, but not at home, if you get what I mean. The bathroom was amazing and the heated floor tiles were so nice to wake up to in the morning.
Jump a few months into the future and I decided to take my kids to this hotel for a snowboarding trip. Prices had jumped drastically, but we still bought a room because we loved it that much and knew that my kids would too. They thought it was the coolest thing to be able to hit in the hot stub outside and be warm, even though it was so cold and snow outside. They went on and on about the Pool being half indoor and half outdoor too. So much fun and can't wait for another trip back. Just hope the prices don't keep jumping up.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I have stayed at Newpark Resort and Hotel twice. This hotel is great!!!! We booked the second time through Travelocity and got a King bed with a pull-out couch. This room was very spacious and open. Lots of windows and sunshine! We had a hot-tub on the porch too!! That was unexpected! It was hot and ready to go! The staff was very considerate of our circumstances as well…. Our flight cancelled last minute and they allowed us to check out late. We will definitely stay there every time we visit Park City!

Room Tip: The square feet varies room to room, so be sure to check you don't have something too small.
See more room tips
Green Features: offers recycling and is very environmentally friendly!!!
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

We stayed at the Newpark recently and loved the place. The Suite we stayed in had ample room and the bed was very comfortable. There was a hot tub on the deck that had a mountain view. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The suite had a kitchen with it although we did not cook. The area that the Hotel is in has a lot of shopping, restaurants etc around it. Most are very good, all are good. The resort has an adventure company in the lobby that we booked some things through and they were great also. The only drawback and it is just a drawback for us is that the Resort is a ways from Main St in downtown Park City. The area busses stop right by the hotel and are free but if you want a taxi to pick you up anywhere other than the bars at closing time, it is a 45 minute minimum wait. Overall, though, we loved this place!

Room Tip: Splurge for the Suite with the Hot Tub on the deck. The view is great. However, request a high floor...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very ECO Friendly place. They pride themselves on it.
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#10 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.