We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice family resort!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Syracuse, Utah, USA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice family resort!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is very nice and located by everything. There is a Smiths and Whole Foods grocery store within walking distance. Also plenty of restaurants and shopping. It is very close to the Olympic Park. It fit our family of 6 very nicely. It came with a hot tub, which my teenagers loved. They do have DVD players at the front desk that you have to ask for. They have a swimming pool, fitness room, sauna and steam room, which we took advantage of. I wish they served a continental breakfast there. I would have given it 5 stars if they had the breakfast. Otherwise, the hotel staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    74
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
121
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed in the town houses this last weekend. We checked in on Friday and unloaded our car, including our bikes. We put them in the garage, closed the garage door, and left to do some shopping. When we returned, our garage door was wide open. We thought we must not have closed the door. But, then, the same thing happened Saturday when we left. We returned, and the garage door was open. Finally, on Sunday morning my wife and daughter awoke to our garage door opening and someone coming into our townhouse. When we reported this to the front desk, the response was, "Oh, we'll have someone check that out." Nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CarolineC-Manager, Front Office Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
We apologize for your experience and feeling of concern for your safety. Although the mechanical issue with the garage door was resolved within an hour after reported to us by the traveler, we empathize with their concerns. Rest assured, our staff holds the security of our guests and staff in the highest regard.

Regards,

Caroline Cahall | Front Office Manager | Caroline@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I live locally in Salt Lake and have stayed at Newpark twice. Just brought my sister from out of state up to Park City overnight and specifically chose Newpark as our hotel for it's convenience to entertainment, restaurants, shopping and outdoors all in walking distance. Beautiful hotel and rooms (stayed both times in a suite). Full kitchen, gas fireplace, hot tub - all very nice! Great service. Gorgeous views. What's even better is that for all it's convenience to food, shopping, freeway etc is that it is right next door to Swaner Nature Preserve - literally walked out the front door and went for the most beautiful, serene mountain run along the trails right there. Best of both worlds. Such a nice get away - will for sure keep coming back.

Room Tip: Recommend the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Payson, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and the room was nice. It had a large bathroom with heated floors and two sinks, and a seperate shower and tub. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed, gas fireplace and full kitchen. the deck off the room had a great view of the mountains and a small, two-person hot tub. The room also had a TV of which I didn't use, but noticed it had hook ups in an adjoining cabinet if I had wanted to hook it up to my laptop or dvd player, etc. The location was convenient - far enough off the freeway that you woulldn't get road noise, but close enough (two traffic lights) for easy freeway access. About the only downside to this room/hotel is that it is located in a shopping area so it doesn't have a very secluded feel to it. In the morning, when I went out on the deck, it was easy to hear people talking on the street and in back of their places of business. This wasn't too bad, though, given that I only heard it in the morning when I walked out onto the deck for the view. When I went back in the room, it was quiet. Altogether, a nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is boutique-like with its good and bad. The hallways have a lot of glass for good views. The front desk was not all that welcoming, just lukewarm reception. It's bathroom was one of the best I have seen but some of the room furniture is just nude furniture and a bit archaic. Of course, we were facing a wall in terms of view in our room. There are lots of little lounges for relaxing and it is in a shopping center, which I did not understand. Do not expect anything great!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the most basic room unless you are in a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice in the last couple weeks. Once on our way down to Zion National Park and again on our way home to Canada. We were shocked by how nice the rooms and property was compared to what we paid per night.

Upon checkin we were warmly greeted by Kim (both times). She was friendly, helpful and attentive. We stayed in the 1 bedroom luxury suite on both visits. Each room has a private hot tub on the balcony which was amazing after a long day's drive and I can imagine would be fabulous after a day of skiing or hiking. There is a full kitchen that is well stocked with utensils and dishes (we took advantage of this on our first visit and made a homemade spaghetti dinner). The bathroom features a double sink, large walk-in shower and a big soaker tub. We also really appreciated the in floor heating in the bathroom tiles for cool mornings. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were tv's in the main room and in the bedroom. Although we didn't need it on this trip, we were also pleased to see that there was ensuite laundry (you just have to bring the detergent and bounce).

We also loved that the resort was located right off of Kimball Junction. Even when we were sitting on our balcony, not once did we hear the Interstate and we were never bothered by noise from the pubs and restaurants below us and nearby. It was very convenient as there was a selection of restaurants and coffee shops on the main floor of the building and within 1 block walk. There is no room service and this is the only suggestion that i would make to the hotel. It would be nice if they would strike a deal with one of the local restaurants to provide this service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came here for our 1 Year Wedding Anniversary. It was a surprise to my husband and he absolutely loved it! He said that he could not have picked a better hotel himself! We loved the bathroom with its large walk in shower and huge, deep tub. Also, we loved the large kitchen area and our own washer and dryer. The room we selected came with our very own hot tub on our balcony. Although the hot tub is on the small side and the neighbors could see you when you are standing, once you are seated in the hot tub, they cannot see you. The hotel is in a great location, because we were able to step out of our hotel and are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and shops. Less than a minute away is Kneaders, and a little bit further is Cafe Rio! It was great! Also, about 5-10 minutes drive is the Tanger Outlets and Olympic Park. Overall, it is the best hotel that I have stayed in so far!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.