We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, great views, convenient location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Payson, Utah
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice room, great views, convenient location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Stayed here for a business trip and the room was nice. It had a large bathroom with heated floors and two sinks, and a seperate shower and tub. The room was nice with a comfortable king size bed, gas fireplace and full kitchen. the deck off the room had a great view of the mountains and a small, two-person hot tub. The room also had a TV of which I didn't use, but noticed it had hook ups in an adjoining cabinet if I had wanted to hook it up to my laptop or dvd player, etc. The location was convenient - far enough off the freeway that you woulldn't get road noise, but close enough (two traffic lights) for easy freeway access. About the only downside to this room/hotel is that it is located in a shopping area so it doesn't have a very secluded feel to it. In the morning, when I went out on the deck, it was easy to hear people talking on the street and in back of their places of business. This wasn't too bad, though, given that I only heard it in the morning when I walked out onto the deck for the view. When I went back in the room, it was quiet. Altogether, a nice place.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    76
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
108
124
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is boutique-like with its good and bad. The hallways have a lot of glass for good views. The front desk was not all that welcoming, just lukewarm reception. It's bathroom was one of the best I have seen but some of the room furniture is just nude furniture and a bit archaic. Of course, we were facing a wall in terms of view in our room. There are lots of little lounges for relaxing and it is in a shopping center, which I did not understand. Do not expect anything great!

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the most basic room unless you are in a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed here twice in the last couple weeks. Once on our way down to Zion National Park and again on our way home to Canada. We were shocked by how nice the rooms and property was compared to what we paid per night.

Upon checkin we were warmly greeted by Kim (both times). She was friendly, helpful and attentive. We stayed in the 1 bedroom luxury suite on both visits. Each room has a private hot tub on the balcony which was amazing after a long day's drive and I can imagine would be fabulous after a day of skiing or hiking. There is a full kitchen that is well stocked with utensils and dishes (we took advantage of this on our first visit and made a homemade spaghetti dinner). The bathroom features a double sink, large walk-in shower and a big soaker tub. We also really appreciated the in floor heating in the bathroom tiles for cool mornings. The bed was extremely comfortable and there were tv's in the main room and in the bedroom. Although we didn't need it on this trip, we were also pleased to see that there was ensuite laundry (you just have to bring the detergent and bounce).

We also loved that the resort was located right off of Kimball Junction. Even when we were sitting on our balcony, not once did we hear the Interstate and we were never bothered by noise from the pubs and restaurants below us and nearby. It was very convenient as there was a selection of restaurants and coffee shops on the main floor of the building and within 1 block walk. There is no room service and this is the only suggestion that i would make to the hotel. It would be nice if they would strike a deal with one of the local restaurants to provide this service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We came here for our 1 Year Wedding Anniversary. It was a surprise to my husband and he absolutely loved it! He said that he could not have picked a better hotel himself! We loved the bathroom with its large walk in shower and huge, deep tub. Also, we loved the large kitchen area and our own washer and dryer. The room we selected came with our very own hot tub on our balcony. Although the hot tub is on the small side and the neighbors could see you when you are standing, once you are seated in the hot tub, they cannot see you. The hotel is in a great location, because we were able to step out of our hotel and are within walking distance of multiple restaurants and shops. Less than a minute away is Kneaders, and a little bit further is Cafe Rio! It was great! Also, about 5-10 minutes drive is the Tanger Outlets and Olympic Park. Overall, it is the best hotel that I have stayed in so far!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charleston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

The property is beautiful. Location is great. We had hoped to be able to check in earlier than 4, but they were unable to accommodate us. We already had plans to meet people in downtown Park City, so we didn't check in until after 7pm. We were exhausted. The kids in the room adjoining ours were not. Had to call downstairs. They became quiet very quickly. Thanks!
One complaint is that the step-up into the bathtub/shower is really high. I suppose I've reached the age where someone would tell me to sit on the edge and swing over, but it seemed a bit ridiculous to me. And if they are so environmentally friendly, how do they expect to fill up a tub that big and deep?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear acs44:

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Newpark Resort. We appreciate the positive remarks.

As for the bathtubs, yes they are big. A deep soaking tub that fits two adults is quite a luxurious amenity. And when it fits several children it is also very convenient. Our low-flow shower head uses 10-gallons per minute (half of a normal shower head); the bathtub filled to average levels is the equivalent of approximately a 10-minute shower. How consciously you elect to fill and enjoy your tub is your preference.

You can still feel very good about staying at Newpark because we employ numerous other environmentally friendly practices – they start at check-in and continue throughout your stay. If you would like to learn more information on our environmental practices, visit the "Green Leaders" Section of our TripAdvisor.com listing.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time for our second anniversary in May. We had originally booked a VRBO looking for a romantic getaway with a private hot tub. We were told the hot tub was shared by two units but the other units occupants were not going to be there the weekend we wanted to stay. We were surprised when we arrived that there were approximately 10 units that share this one building and they were very out dated on the outside. The inside of our condo had been updated and was very nice. It took us about a half hour to find where our "private" hot tub was located. Once we found it, we discovered it was out of service and was not "private" but in the basement which had access by all tennants. To make a long story short we called around and found New Park. It was close to 10pm by the time we found another place that met our needs. They are very well priced and even gave us a last minute discount. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was amazing with it's heated floors in the bathroom, private deck with private hot tub and amazing views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows are better than the ones I have at home. We even had a washer and dryer, a full sized fridge, a fireplace, not to mention the pool area with all the ameneties. We were able to relax and enjoy our weekend together. We loved this place so much we came back a couple weekends ago with the kids for a little family weekend getaway. This place was very kid-friendly. They have a couch in the living room that pulls out to a bed and a little "secret" room that I guess would be used for storing luggage or something, that our kids made into their sleeping quarters. We spent most the time in the pool or the hot tub and will definately be back. Thank you New Park for offering a family friendly affordable place to visit in Park City.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was perfect for just the two of us and even the 5 of us. Very spacious!!
See more room tips
Green Features: I am a fan of places that are environmentally friendly to protect our future and our resources.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear MMP2011:

I am sorry that your experience booking a VRBO.com property elsewhere in Park City was so disappointing. However, thrilled to see that you found Newpark Resort & Hotel and very pleased to read that our location, staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations, even saved the special occasion from disaster. We truly look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herriman
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to Great Restaurants, Bars and Shopping.great place for a weekend getaway or full week. Very close to everything Park City has to offer as well as great staff and very clean and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Park City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#11 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.