We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for the first time for our second anniversary in May. We had originally booked a VRBO looking for a romantic getaway with a private hot tub. We were told the hot tub was shared by two units but the other units occupants were not going to be there the weekend we wanted to stay. We were surprised when we arrived that there were approximately 10 units that share this one building and they were very out dated on the outside. The inside of our condo had been updated and was very nice. It took us about a half hour to find where our "private" hot tub was located. Once we found it, we discovered it was out of service and was not "private" but in the basement which had access by all tennants. To make a long story short we called around and found New Park. It was close to 10pm by the time we found another place that met our needs. They are very well priced and even gave us a last minute discount. The staff was very welcoming and friendly. The room was amazing with it's heated floors in the bathroom, private deck with private hot tub and amazing views of the mountains. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows are better than the ones I have at home. We even had a washer and dryer, a full sized fridge, a fireplace, not to mention the pool area with all the ameneties. We were able to relax and enjoy our weekend together. We loved this place so much we came back a couple weekends ago with the kids for a little family weekend getaway. This place was very kid-friendly. They have a couch in the living room that pulls out to a bed and a little "secret" room that I guess would be used for storing luggage or something, that our kids made into their sleeping quarters. We spent most the time in the pool or the hot tub and will definately be back. Thank you New Park for offering a family friendly affordable place to visit in Park City.

Room Tip: The one bedroom suite was perfect for just the two of us and even the 5 of us. Very spacious!!
See more room tips
Green Features: I am a fan of places that are environmentally friendly to protect our future and our resources.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear MMP2011:

I am sorry that your experience booking a VRBO.com property elsewhere in Park City was so disappointing. However, thrilled to see that you found Newpark Resort & Hotel and very pleased to read that our location, staff and accommodations exceeded your expectations, even saved the special occasion from disaster. We truly look forward to your return visit.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    228
    74
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
121
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herriman
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to Great Restaurants, Bars and Shopping.great place for a weekend getaway or full week. Very close to everything Park City has to offer as well as great staff and very clean and comfortable rooms

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I did not have the opportunity to stay at this beautiful hotel but I did have the pleasure of conversing with Rev, the front desk receptionist. Though I was not staying as a guest, Rev was extremely accommodating and sought to help my departure plans from Park City to go as smoothly as possible. It is this kind of commitment that epitomizes what every service-based industry should seek in it's employees—concern not only for the customer, but for people.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had an amazing four night stay at the new park town homes. It was very clean & quiet with beautiful views of the mountains. Accommodations were cute & cozy. Kitchen was easy to cook in. Will stay there again. We loved it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Once again, the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. However, the room to which we were assigned was beginning to show some wear. The rugs were frayed thus distracting from the room. We were in the first building so it may have been a little older than the one we stayed in previously. It is still a very good bargain, close to everything, and in all honesty, yes we will stay here, again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, UT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had just relocated to Park City and wasn't able to get into my permanent place so booked three nights at the Newpark Resort & Hotel based on a recommendation by a friend. It was lovely!! The room was very clean, had an amazingly comfortable which I was grateful for after several days of driving ... and a gorgeous bathroom. It was very convenient to shops and restaurants. The only minor drawback with my room was the lack of a view from the window -- I looked into a maintenance space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I have NEVER stayed at a hotel where my hotel room wasn't ready at check in. The staff was unbelievably rude and to be honest the rooms weren't that great. The only positive for us was the hot tub on the deck. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ditzgrl02,

I am sorry to hear about your check-in experience. Our check-in time is 4:00 pm and we rarely fail to meet this deadline. Whenever possible we accommodate early check-ins requests, especially those that are expressed in advance. I will reach out to get more details and explore a failure, if any, to meet our commitment.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.