We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slipped just a little” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Slipped just a little”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Once again, the room was very clean and the staff was very helpful. However, the room to which we were assigned was beginning to show some wear. The rugs were frayed thus distracting from the room. We were in the first building so it may have been a little older than the one we stayed in previously. It is still a very good bargain, close to everything, and in all honesty, yes we will stay here, again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    74
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
102
119
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, UT
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had just relocated to Park City and wasn't able to get into my permanent place so booked three nights at the Newpark Resort & Hotel based on a recommendation by a friend. It was lovely!! The room was very clean, had an amazingly comfortable which I was grateful for after several days of driving ... and a gorgeous bathroom. It was very convenient to shops and restaurants. The only minor drawback with my room was the lack of a view from the window -- I looked into a maintenance space.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

I have NEVER stayed at a hotel where my hotel room wasn't ready at check in. The staff was unbelievably rude and to be honest the rooms weren't that great. The only positive for us was the hot tub on the deck. I will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Ditzgrl02,

I am sorry to hear about your check-in experience. Our check-in time is 4:00 pm and we rarely fail to meet this deadline. Whenever possible we accommodate early check-ins requests, especially those that are expressed in advance. I will reach out to get more details and explore a failure, if any, to meet our commitment.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hotel was so convenient to restaurants and shops that you could walk within minutes. We had a two bedroom suite and the price was very reasonable for two seperate bedrooms, two very nice bathrooms, two fireplaces and a large living and kitchen area. It was very clean and cozy too. It was really amazing to have such a wonderful view of mountains as we drank our coffee in the morning outside on the patio. I would highly recommend it especially for larger parties you can't beat the price. We had a blast and plan on going next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hotel portion while some other friends stayed in the condo's. Some of the cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just wanted to share that this place was pretty nice. It was a nice stay. The only real issue we had was at check out. When we got down to the desk there was no one there. We waited as we figured they had other things to do. A guy came in from one of the doors and told us the guy at the counter had to run and do something it would be a moment. No worries. Then the guy who told us this proceeded to tell us that he was kicked off of the bus last night and needed a ride wherever we were going. We were kinda shocked that this hapened in the lobby of the hotel as we were waiting to check out. I think it is admirable if the hotel provided coffee for this gentleman and stuff like that, but do not feel that i should be approached in the hotel lobby by someone trying to hitch a ride. Other than that the stay at the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear James F:

Thanks for the mostly positive feedback. I am sorry that the encounter with the gentleman made you feel uncomfortable. The safety and well-being of our guests is paramount. With this circumstance, the gentleman missed a connection with Greyhound on his way to Denver (Greyhound connection bus stop is in the area). With little options, my staff did offer him a cup of tea and permitted him to wait indoors away from the elements until the next bus connection arrived. I will review your experience with the management team to ensure that in the future, we continue to show compassion and help others in times of need without disrupting the experience and satisfaction of our guests.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Traveled to Park City with family and in-laws, 7 people total. We stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury suite. There was plenty of room for all of us. 2 separate bedrooms, large living room, full kitchen, and even a washer and dryer. The hotel is located in the Kimball junction area of Park City with grocery stores and eating establishments within walking distance. The only drawback would be if you wanted to be within walking distance of downtown Main Street or ski slopes. Overall this hotel was very plush for the price... Great value.

Room Tip: 2 rooms suites are the best way to go for a large group!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is very new as is the entire Kimball Junction shopping area.The room was super clean. The room was a big suite, very nice. There are a lot of places to eat and shop nearby, like Starbucks and Whole Foods. This is not a cookie cutter motel but very unique in character.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.