We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Redondo Beach, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The Hotel was so convenient to restaurants and shops that you could walk within minutes. We had a two bedroom suite and the price was very reasonable for two seperate bedrooms, two very nice bathrooms, two fireplaces and a large living and kitchen area. It was very clean and cozy too. It was really amazing to have such a wonderful view of mountains as we drank our coffee in the morning outside on the patio. I would highly recommend it especially for larger parties you can't beat the price. We had a blast and plan on going next year.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Hotel portion while some other friends stayed in the condo's. Some of the cond...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    76
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
108
124
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Just wanted to share that this place was pretty nice. It was a nice stay. The only real issue we had was at check out. When we got down to the desk there was no one there. We waited as we figured they had other things to do. A guy came in from one of the doors and told us the guy at the counter had to run and do something it would be a moment. No worries. Then the guy who told us this proceeded to tell us that he was kicked off of the bus last night and needed a ride wherever we were going. We were kinda shocked that this hapened in the lobby of the hotel as we were waiting to check out. I think it is admirable if the hotel provided coffee for this gentleman and stuff like that, but do not feel that i should be approached in the hotel lobby by someone trying to hitch a ride. Other than that the stay at the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear James F:

Thanks for the mostly positive feedback. I am sorry that the encounter with the gentleman made you feel uncomfortable. The safety and well-being of our guests is paramount. With this circumstance, the gentleman missed a connection with Greyhound on his way to Denver (Greyhound connection bus stop is in the area). With little options, my staff did offer him a cup of tea and permitted him to wait indoors away from the elements until the next bus connection arrived. I will review your experience with the management team to ensure that in the future, we continue to show compassion and help others in times of need without disrupting the experience and satisfaction of our guests.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Traveled to Park City with family and in-laws, 7 people total. We stayed in a 2 bedroom luxury suite. There was plenty of room for all of us. 2 separate bedrooms, large living room, full kitchen, and even a washer and dryer. The hotel is located in the Kimball junction area of Park City with grocery stores and eating establishments within walking distance. The only drawback would be if you wanted to be within walking distance of downtown Main Street or ski slopes. Overall this hotel was very plush for the price... Great value.

Room Tip: 2 rooms suites are the best way to go for a large group!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

The hotel is very new as is the entire Kimball Junction shopping area.The room was super clean. The room was a big suite, very nice. There are a lot of places to eat and shop nearby, like Starbucks and Whole Foods. This is not a cookie cutter motel but very unique in character.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Clean and very comfortable, this worked out well for a trade show in Salt Lake City. Quite handy to have Starbucks and Wholefoods supermarket so close. It was quiet, apart from the corridor air conditioning, in good condition and staff were friendly. If you like the option of going out or having dinner in with great mountain views then this is a good choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukilteo, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What a pleasant surprise!! We came across this hotel only after our attempt to book other "main stream" hotels with points failed, and I did a military discount search for hotels in park city. A true gem of a find, I could hardly believe the quality and convince of hotel and location that we ended up with (and am so glad that those original hotels that we were searching for didn't work out!).

The pros/conveniences:
Luxurious room that was the size of a SF studio with a FULL sized (ss, french door) fridge, convection/microwave oven, stove top (2burners), washer dryer and private hot tub on your own balcony. That's not even to mention the 5 piece bath!
Conveniently located in it's own 'village' with bakery, cafe, restaurants, shopping etc right downstairs (and a whole foods!)
Wonderful heated indoor/outdoor pool that's great for the young kiddos (they have a 1 1/2 foot section)
I didn't check out the gym but caught a quick glimpse of the sauna and steam room, which is a nice added bonus.
Service was also stellar, super friendly and helpful staff
Also a bonus star for supporting the military and giving a discount for active duty members and families

'Room for improvement'
Weird design where the bathroom light will shine through a shared wall, resulting in illumination of the entire room should someone in your party decide to use the restroom in the middle of the night :S.
for a 'suite' and for our young family, I'd have preferred more separation options for the bedroom and the pull out sofa room.
Also for the caliber hotel that it seemed to be, I was a little surprised that the toiletries weren't a bit higher grade, I.e. more the spa type like aveda or the like.

Note this was a summer visit though, so I can't speak to the convenience for hitting the slopes from here in the winter, but I'd highly recommend it for a summer visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the luxury suite, I believe it's a tad larger than the normal rooms and include tha...
See more room tips
Green Features: Yes, environment friendly with their policies and cleaning routine
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasanton, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

After a 7 night stay I would have rated this property 5 stars but service was lacking. The front desk staff rarely greeted anyone and seemed preoccupied with whatever they were doing on the computer. One staff member, Rev, was very helpful and congenial, but the rest of the staff were out of place for such a great hotel....Room sizes vary considerably so know that when booking your reservation...our room had a fireplace, new appliances, hottub on the deck, a lovely view and was exceptionally clean. Restaurants, shops, groceries, liquor store and movies within walking distance. Kneaders bakery downstairs was a daily stop. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Luxury 2 bedroom suite is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.