We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Herriman, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Family Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

My wife and I stayed with our three small children in July and it was great! The room was huge and easily accommodated my family. Our room was a luxury room which had a king bed, a comfortable queen pull out sofa, a sitting chair, a square table with four wheeled chairs, and a coffee table. We were in a studio style room. A nice and clean crib was waiting for us as requested upon arrival. The pool was kid friendly and the hot tub on the room's deck was fantastic. The place was super clean. The housekeeping people were very helpful. The in room kitchenette was just the right size. We were able to have good meals in our room so that we didn't have to always eat out, though there are many good places to eat nearby. There was plenty of parking including covered spaces. We will definitely be staying again next summer.

Room Tip: I think the view from the fourth floor is probably better than from the lower floors. We had panoram...
See more room tips
Green Features: This is the first place I've stayed that had an in room recycling bin alongside the trash can. I was impressed.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    74
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
121
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Our family of five stayed two nights in one of the deluxe suites. It was perfect for us. We had plenty of room. The rooms are extremely nice. Looking at a return trip over Christmas! Wish we would have been able to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The newpark hotel was one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at. The staff was very courteous and the room was huge. The location was convenient to MANY shops and restuarants. This convenence does create a bit more noise on the outdoor patio, but you cannot hear anything in the condo. We have already booked 2 more stays at newpark!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

This may only apply to their smallest rooms. I should also premise this by saying the hotel is otherwise fantastic, in a beautiful setting and great new community. The rooms are very well appointed with massive bath, fireplace, kitchenette etc. However, there is practically a port hole of a window that faces your neighbors across a featureless courtyard so you close the blinds for privacy and that kills any view - it's Park City so you probably are spending your time being active outdoors so not a big deal to me. However my main reason for writing is that each room (and I assume from the layout they are all pretty much the same) have adjoining room doors. Great if you have booked a block of rooms, but they are paper thin and you hear everything that is 'spoken' by your neighbor. I ended up making phone calls in the bathroom to keep them private! I have never been in a room with an adjoining door that did so little to offer privacy! It's like the people are practically in your room. The hotel should address this issue or disclose it to guests at check in, especially if there are options.

I got a Summer deal and was travelling alone so it wasn't a big deal, but if I had paid big bucks in the high season and was wanting privacy when staying with my wife I would most certainly have been very disappointed. If you don't care about what your neighbors hear then less of a problem, but if you seek privacy then you should make further inquiries with them or upgrade to a larger room

Room Tip: Avoid the least expensive rooms with adjoining doors if sound privacy is a concern.
See more room tips
Green Features: They appear to be pretty progressive on this front.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Dear JamesXYZBoston:

I apologize the experience with the noise. I have reached out to you privately to explore the issue further. More than likely we can address the noise transfer between units with our maintenance team as it is likely a issue with a connecting door.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Restaurants, biking - hiking trails, views of the mountains & Olympic Park, this hotel has the best location for everything you would want to do in Park City. The staff is great, the rooms are great (especially the hot tubs on the deck), indoor / outdoor pool, restaurants at the foot of the hotel and hiking, biking and walking trails that go on for miles. Had a great experience and we will be back again.

Room Tip: Top floors have the most incredible views. Choose an "A" room to get the deck with an outd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Folsom, Ca
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Newpark. We were there for 5 nights and enjoyed the pool, the many dining options downstairs and our extremely clean and quiet room! Can't recommend this hotel highly enough! It was a great experience!

Room Tip: The least expensive rooms do not have a true outside window. It's a small window that looks out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed in Park City for a one-night stopover on our road trip and very happy with the Newpark. Our room was small but it had a cool factor -- lodge feel, nice linens, nice leather couch, great shower. A few minutes drive from the main street in Park City, but perfect to come back for a swim, hot tub and cozy room. Glad we didn't pay more (double) for an upscale hotel or lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.