We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, quiet condo hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“very nice, quiet condo hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is a newer condo hotel that is convenient to Park City attractions. The rooms are well furnished, if slightly small. The internet access is fast and reliable. There is no desk in the room. The rooms have fireplaces. They are outfitted with refrigerators, coffee makers and microwave ovens. The rooms are a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    74
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
121
10
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

My wife and I were celebrating our first wedding anniversary and were traveling across the United States through Park City. We decided Park City was a quaint stop and it worked out being only 8.5 hours from Denver, CO. The morning of our departure, I took a look online for open hotels and saw the Newpark Resort. I was surprised to see the opening at this Resort as the pictures and area seem very high class and a little out of our price range as a young newly married couple. However, when I saw the price and also the willingness of the staff member on the phone to get us a great room for our stay I began to see that the Newpark Resort & Hotel was great place for us. Upon arrival, we were given a room on the top floor (fourth floor) and boy were we blown away! Spacious! Lots of amenities! Great View! Big Bath Tub! King Size Bed! Super Stylish! and I had a A Happy Wife! All for less than $200 a night! All I can say was the Newpark Resort and Hotel was a great place for my wife and I to spend our first wedding anniversary. The service was excellent, the proximity to shops and restaurants was great, and the quaintness of the city gave us a nice break from the road, reminding of us of what this day was about: our commitment to each other. We would recommend this to any couple, especially, those who just married, or newly married traveling to or through Park City, UT. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Dear Logan D:

Happy Anniversary! Glad to hear it was so fantastic. Hope to see before your next anniversary.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

The Newpark is the perfect place for a getaway or ski trip. It is part of a newer development designed with a cozy village style atmosphere. There are restaurants and shops within walking distance. It is not right in Park City but close enough and very easy to get to. Be sure and book more than one night because you will want to stay and enjoy the ambiance. Be sure to get a room with a private hot tub. The furnishings are top notch and you even have a kitchenette with everything you would need to prepare your own food.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Last minute trip to Park City for Sundance 2013. Most better hotels were booked, and middle range hotels with availability were at exorbitant prices, which was to be expected. When I first saw a listing for this hotel, it struck me as attractive by reason of it looking relatively new from the pictures, but I was concerned that it was rather remote from most of the festival venues (the hotel is just off the interstate). Pricing was unexpectedly reasonable, so we booked. The property was in fact relatively new, and it was nice to stay in a ski town hotel that was not over used and abused. The pictures do the hotel justice. Yes, you are surrounded by shopping malls, but there is excellent proximity (walking distance) to decent restaurants in the little mall adjacent to the hotel and in the shopping center across the street, as well as a Whole Foods and conventional grocery right there. The festival shuttle ran to the hotel, but it needed to run an hour or so later in the evenings to make it back from evening shows. The town bus filled the gap. While the ride was long, the buses came right up to the hotel. Plenty of free parking at the hotel, but we did not have reason to use the car but once when we had to line up for an early morning show. We did not have time to check out hotel amenities such as the pool, as we were always on the go. Pleasant lobby. Staff was friendly. No real service to speak of. The room we had was a standard hotel room-sized lock-out with a comfortable queen bed and pull-out couch. With the couch pulled out, there was nowhere to sit or go but to lay in bed, which suited us as we did not spend much time in the room. The room was very clean; housekeeping kept it orderly. Ski-lodge furniture was in good shape. Bathroom large. Good shower. Plenty of towels and decent toiletries. Coffee bar and min-fridge, but coffee-maker was not working. Room was quiet, even though we were near the elevator. In years past when skiing, we would pick a hotel in town and drive or take buses to whichever of the three resorts we would want to ski that day; although furthest away from Deer Valley, Newpark would make an excellent base for that. All in all, a pleasant stay at unexpectedly good value during festival time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Awesome place to stay!!! Front desk are very helpful. Our room is very nice and cozy. Very close to the skiing resort and restaurants are just walking distance. I definitely come back. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Came up here after a meeting in Provo. After a beautiful ride through Provo Canyon we arrived at the hotel. Easy to find and, for us, in a great location. Loved the fact that we could walk to restaurants, Full House Asian Bistro...awesome, and shopping, including a great TJ Maxx. Since our two bedroom suite came with a full kitchen, stocked up on breakfast items at the Whole Foods. There is a Kneaders Bakery that provides room service, as well.

The suite was really nice. Heated bathroom floors, great, snuggly linens on the bead, and an immaculate, refilled for every stay jetted hot tub on the balcony. They say private, however, since the walls are only about 5' high, semi private would be a more appropriate term. Glad the walls are that low because they help preserve a view from the units. As for the complaint about the hot temps in the HOT tub, that is appropriate. However, there was an adjustable thermostat.

If you are looking for a place in the middle of no where, look elsewhere. If you are looking for a quiet resort, comfortable beds, fireplace, close to shopping, dining, with a view of the Olympic Park, a few wandering ducks, plenty of parking, local transportation to take you a few miles down the street to either historic Park City or the outlet mall, then this is the place for you.

Highly recommend, and we will return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Comfortable room. Very relaxing. Even stayed an extra night! Definitely going back! Great staff. Not our first time to stay. Restaurants within walking distance. Great weather, too. Neat to visit the old town Park City, but too crowded to enjoy. Newpark is far enough away from the crowds to enjoy.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#12 Business Hotel in Park City
#17 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;