We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newer Resort, Reasonable Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Ogden, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Newer Resort, Reasonable Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

My wife and I recently went here to celebrate her birthday. We have stayed at many resorts in Park City and this for the money was nice enough. We stayed in the smaller "lockout" room which is very small. I would highly recommend springing for the upgraded room with the balcony and hottub. I tried to see if they woud upgrade us and comp the difference but they wouldn't. The smaller room is awkwardly arranged, but for as small as it is, it has some nice amenities. The fireplace is nice in the winter months. It is also right next to some of the shopping areas in and around Kimbal Junction.

Room Tip: Get a the bigger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    92
    28
    14
    4
See reviews for
116
138
11
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Really liked this hotel. Rooms were clean with quality bed and bathroom. Great gym, pool, and hottub were great. The only criticism was our room was a little small but it was very manageable for 2 people. Lots of good restraurants were nearby.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We loved the area that the condo was in and the proximety to the Olympic Center. The condo was beautiful and eveything worked well, except for a small problem with the television that the owner fixed immediately. Having the hot tub on the deck was really nice and the washer and dryer was very convenient. We would definitely stay here again on a future trip to Park City!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I would highly recommend Newpark Resort! The condo was fabulous, and the area was great. The views from the grounds and from the condo were all beautiful, and being able to walk to everything in the area was so useful. I particularly loved the hot tub at the condo.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a GREAT time on our trip to Park City, and our stay at the Newpark Resort was one of the best parts of the long weekend. The room was nicely decorated and the huge king bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on. It was great to have a kitchen so we didn't have to eat every meal out, and the private jacuzzi right on our deck was a nice touch. We also went down to the main pool for a post-ski soak and sauna. There is a ski rental shop right in the hotel, which was very convenient, and they offer a great deal to hotel guests. We also visited the following businesses that are attached or semi-attached to the hotel: Nail salon, coffee shop/bakery, pizza place/bar, and breakfast restaurant. All were within walking distance for these California natives, even though it was a COLD February weekend. We didn't rent a car, and didn't need to. Everything is either within walking distance or a short bus or cab ride away. I would definitely recommend the Newpark Resort, and we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coronado, California
Top Contributor
311 reviews 311 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed in a regular hotel room. Although it was small, everything we well designed and in the right place. Large bathroom. The coffee maker and dishes were a nice touch. I would stay here again. The linens were nice quality and the whole place was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went out of our way to book here after reading all of the stellar reviews on tripadvisor, however, we were greatly disappointed.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom luxury suite. The room was spacious, but mainly a lot of wasted space. We had a private hot tub on our balcony, which was nice and convenient, but it was really dirty and grainy. The room was modernly decorated, and at first look impressive, but it is all very cheap. We could hear our neighbors through an adjoining door. They were speaking in a normal tone and we could hear them clearly. We could even hear them turning in bed and the rustling of the duvet covers. Very poor design.

The kitchen was a waste. The dishwasher racks were offline and it was a hassle to get dishes in and out. Again, very cheap or poor maintanence. The convection oven did not work. We called the front desk twice on this. The first time we were told we could roast a turkey in there, and to just keep fiddling with it and that it would work eventually. The second time we requested a maintanence person to come look at the oven. We were told someone would come up, but they never did. The only great thing about the kitchen was the fridge. But who needs all that fridge space if it's too much of a hassle to cook in that kitchen. We wasted a lot of money on food and after the oven fiasco, ended up having to order out.

I give the place 2 stars; one for the comfy bed and the other for being a decent location to the slopes. We will return to Utah, but never again to the Newpark Resort.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Our apologies to Reviewer 'Bubblebudd'. Clearly disappointing experiences of this extent are not indicative of the overwhelmingly positive responses that so many have posted. The sanctification of our guests is of utmost importance. I have sent a message to Bubblebudd to address these matter further. We always appreciate the feedback, even when it is not positive.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#8 Business Hotel in Park City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.