We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome family getaway for Thanksgiving!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Awesome family getaway for Thanksgiving!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Staying at the Newpark Resort was a pleasant surprise! We found this condo on VRBO, but all reservations and check-in were handled by the resort. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 3 bath condo which more than adequately met our needs. The two master suites were spacious and comfortable, luxuriously appointed, each with it's own full bath! The only oversight would be the teeny television in the master bedroom. A room that size should have at least a 40" TV!

Having a double/twin bunkbed in the space between bedrooms was a nice bonus...we didn't even have to use the sofabed in the family room. But it was nice knowing it was there. The kitchen was very modern and updated, well stocked with everything we needed. The best thing about this unit was that it backed right up to the Swaner Preserve so there were no neighbors behind us. We had a beautiful, unobstructed view of the preserve and the mountains/ski runs! What a treat it was for us to sit in the private hot tub looking out at the mountains and preserve.

The location of Newpark Resort is perfect for our busy family - close to shopping and dining, and still close to all the amenities of Park City. Booking our vacation was simple, just as it was checking in and out! They accomodated our early check-in request as quickly as they could. I would definitely stay at this resort again. It's on my list of favorites!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    74
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
102
119
10
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Wow, we had a great experience staying at the Newpark Hotel after and evening of birthday bowling at Jupiter Bowl . What a nice hotel facility and THE BED AND BEDDING were heaven! The hot tub on the balcony, the GIANT bathroom, waking up to the mountain views, walking to breakfast at Good Thymes Bistro... it was all good.

Room Tip: If you can get a room facing south the mountain views are a delight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a great honeymoon stay at The Newpark Resort. Loved that Kneaders and Cafe Rio were so close. Really enjoyed the hot tub on the balcony (not very private however) and the big shower. Only complaints were the weird smell in the room and the $3.00 Smart Water. Read labels carefully. We would stay here again and hopefully it would have a better smell.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Although this was a business trip when you enter into your well portioned, well maintained, room and walk out on to your balcony and see your hot tub against the backdrop of the Olympic ski run nestled perfectly into the mountains, it's hard to complain about "another work trip". The bathrooms were fantastic, and it had all the typical comforts you could ever need. We held a conference here, and can say the facilities were excellent.
Maxwells was a great place to grab some food in a hurry as was kneaders. But if you want a truly spectacular experience I urge you to visit high west distillery and restaurant, but save room as the butterscotch desert is worth crossing the Atlantic for on its own.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel is conveniently located in the Newpark area of Park City. You can literally walk to anything you need bars, restaurants, movies, shopping, the best bakery ever!! The hotel staff was so nice & the rooms were really cozy but had nice upgrades. Our room was bright with a fireplace, seperate sitting area, wetbar & large tub. Definitely recommend staying here!!! Didn't use the spa or have breakfast so that's why I put average!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first of many trips to come at Newpark. We stayed in the luxury suite. Separate plush bedrooms, gorgeous bathrooms, fireplaces, an actual fridge and kitchen area, best of all the hot tub on the deck! Everything super clean. Staff very helpful. Our biggest problem was deciding where to eat, too many fabulous choices just steps away! Didn't hear a peep all night, woke up and had so many choices for breakfast (try Kneaders all you can eat French toast, grab a starbucks, then talk a walk along the path that borders Swaner Nature Preserve.) So much to do all within walking distance, or hop on the free Bus from Park City Transit to explore downtown Park City. In a nutshell, fab hotel with a perfect location!

Room Tip: Splurge on the luxury sweet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Newpark Hotel was the perfect place to relax for a weekend (or longer)! It was located right next to multiple trail access points, fun shops, great restaurants, and coffee! If you are looking for a weekend get-a-way with lots of outdoor activities - this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#9 Business Hotel in Park City
#16 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.