We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Around Excellent Resort & Staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
1 review
“All Around Excellent Resort & Staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

For 2 years in a row now, I have scheduled our yearly company party at Newpark Resort (the Hotel portion). Both times we have stayed, the staff has been incredibly friendly, reliable and willing to help with whatever means we have needed.
The rooms- wow, they are fantastic! If you can afford to spend a few extra dollars, I highly recommend the Suite's. Hot tub on the balcony, nearly a full kitchen, a fireplace & a view that even the heaven's would be jealous of, the rooms will not disappoint. Don't even get me started on the beds- I swear they are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in!
With quick access to nearly anything you're looking for; there couldn't be a better place to spend your time while up in Park City.

Room Tip: If getting a suite, ask to be located near the Wildlife Observatory!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    79
    27
    14
    4
See reviews for
110
129
11
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington State
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Beautiful rooms, comfy firm bed that was better than home, great views, lots to do in the area! Less than an hour from the airport in SLC. I have stayed here 3 times and each time was better than the last. Summer-Fall is a great time to go prior to ski season, so not as crowded in the area (only guessing as I have not stayed during ski season).

Room Tip: Choose a room with a deck...a little pricier, but with the hot tub and view, its worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

Apparently, there are two different properties, under same ownership, but there is a difference and this review is for the HOTEL.
Let's begin with the positives. The room was amazing! Very large and very well appointed. The full size bath has a soaking tub build for two, double sinks and a large, separate shower. The bed was a comfortable king with lot's of pillows. The sleeping area is separated from the common area by a gas fireplace, but offers no privacy. The "kitchenette" comes with a 2 burner cooktop, sink, convection oven and full size refrigerator. Everything you need to cook and eat are included. The common area has a small table which folds out to comfortably seat 4 for meals. There is plenty of seating which includes a queen sleeper sofa and the coffee table lifts up for additional eating space or to use a laptop (very convenient). The unit also offers a washer/dryer and plenty of closet space.
A large slider leads out to the "Private Balcony" which has a "private hot tub" and a couple more chairs. But due to it's location, there is nothing "private" about this balcony. If you are modest, use of the "private hot tub" might not be possible. Anyone walking by on the crowded street can look right up and watch you climbing in or out of the tub. If not modest, just smile and wave at the many passer-bys.
We stayed in unit 202A. It is a corner unit and the balcony offers a 270 degree view ...of the "Newpark Center" shopping area. This corner is one of the busiest areas in the center. Non-stop traffic noise, even well into the night due to the many restaurants which are open late. This unit does offer a great view of "Utah Olympic Park", just over the top of the "Fresh Choice" grocer, "Bed, Bath & Beyond", "PetSmart" and "Best Buy" (just to mention a few). I guess if you want the amazing vistas you can see on their web site, you will have to book a unit with the Newpark Resort. It is for this reason and this reason alone, that I cannot give this a better rating than "Average".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have now stayed at New Park Resort on two seperate ski seasons for about 2-3 weeks each year (2011 and 2012).

Obviously, I wouldn't have gone back if it wasn't nice. We stayed in the houses or condos, whatever you want to call the owner residences that are available for renting.

Our unit was nice and I believe the standard if fairly uniform. Hot tub on the back deck with a nice view was particularly nice at the end of a ski day. Nice kitchen facilities (although as usual for rentals, knives were dull and pots/pans were in average shape). Bedrooms were comfortable. Washer/dryer/dishwasher/coffee maker/fridge/stove all were up to snuff no problem (I honestly can't remember if there was a microwave). Remote clicker access to your own garage was my favorite park - keeps vehicle off the street and under cover.

The biggest plus is just being in the area it is. You are close to the bowling alley, multiple restaurants and shops as well as the big Whole Foods and another large supermarket. The gotcha is you are not in Park City. Ok, but keep in mind, if you are here for skiing, you are always going to be travelling 'somewhere' unless you only plan to ski at one of the hills in Park City. As such, wheels are mandatory anyway and you will be travelling somewhere - restaurants or groceries or more likely, one of the multitudes of other hills in the area. As such, being out of Park City proper actually puts all the other hills 10 minutes or more closer (if you are say going to Alta for the day or whathaveyou).

The only downside of the residence we stayed at was that it was beyond the reach of the resorts free wifi. That said, we scarfed the internet off the cable in the house via a cable (there was other wifi around that was free but the signals were weak). Its a consideration - if you have a hotspot from a smartphone or whatever you are using, it isn't even an issue.

The only issue we ran into was that they clear the roads early in the morning - and if you are on the road side, you can hear it if you are a light sleeper.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This place is amazing and I can't wait to go back. Conveniently located, beautiful rooms, awesome space and the amenities can't be beat. We were there for the marathon in August 2012 and we were definitely not disappointed. Walked right out the front door to the start and the finish was back at the same door. What a great place to just hang out and people watch too. The whole complex - townhomes and shopping - are well kept and clean. Park City is right up the road for another completely different experience. Really loved it and would hightly recommend this hotel to anyone!

Room Tip: Actually didn't have a spa visit or breakfast, so I really can't rate but didn't want to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

One of the nicest, best appointed living spaces I've ever experienced in a hotel environment. Excellent bed, full-sized refrigerator, washer-dryer, walk-in shower plus soaking tub, separate living area, and a hot tub on the large private balcony. Great materials, natural woods, granite countertops, etc. While this property is wonderful, it IS a bit (6 miles) outside of the downtown Park City area, and requires either a rental car or taxi service to get to into town. Fortunately there is a transportation desk, and a shuttle during peak winter times. Also, the "Newpark" area has numerous restaurants, grocery, and entertainment options of its own, so one is hardly isolated here. All in all, a "plus-plus" property, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Comfortable, tasteful, well-priced. LOVE the Newpark. Have stayed here twice once for business once for fun. Their rooms with the hot tubs and the balconies are the BEST - the fireplaces are super cozy and make you want to turn them on even in the summer! Super comfy beds.

I thought it was great for business - free wifi, free and easy parking - the bathrooms are gigantic and gorgeous. Rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. It's not "in town" but it's a 8-10 minute drive to Main Street or the bus system in Park City is superb.

If you want a great value in PC you should stay at the Newpark.

Room Tip: Get one with a fireplace and balcony/hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#12 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.