We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel with quality facilities and nearby services” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Modern hotel with quality facilities and nearby services”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

Our family of 4 with 2 teen boys stayed in a 2 bedroom unit rented through VRBO. We liked everything about this facility and the reviews here are generally accurate. We stayed 8 nights and ate out most nights since we were too tired to cook and the kitchen is somewhat small to cook anything elaborate.

Its nice to have laundry facilities in the room so you dont have to bring as much clothes.

The boys used the pool and hotel facilities almost every night - reason for which we chose the hotel over the townhouses so they could access easilty these facilities.

The restos we went were Napa Grill, Maxwell, Red Rock, Purple sage in park city and brought in food from Whole foods to eat in the room. We made our breakfasts in the room and had lunch on the ski hills.

p.s. We paid extra for cleaning services since we did VRBO vs the hotel. BTW, the front desk staff is very friendly and did help us with directions and suggestions. I would reserve through the hotel too but chose VRBO to have a larger unit.

Room Tip: Choose a high room for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
I am pleased to hear that this traveler and his/her family had such a wonderful time. For the information of future travelers considering a Newpark Townhome, use of the Hotel’s indoor/outdoor pool, fitness center, steam room, sauna and other Hotel amenities are only reserved for guests that book direct with Newpark Resort & Hotel.

The Townhomes are all independently owned, and Newpark Resort provides management services for these owners, several of which advertise on VRBO.com, which is why this traveler and able to use the amenities.

Of course any guests staying in the Hotel as access to the Hotel amenities.

Regards,

Chris Eggleton | General Manager | chris@newparkresort.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    76
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
109
124
11
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

I booked a townhouse for me and a group who were only going to be in town for a night. There were 5 of us, so we needed more than a hotel room, and thankfully Newpark lets you rent a townhouse for the night. Including taxes and fees, it came out to just over $400 for the night and it was well worth it. The view from the place was incredible. The townhouse featured a master bedroom, guest bedroom with two twin beds, a loft with a day bed and trunnel, and a pull-out sofa on the main. Plenty of space. We were all disappointed that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2012

A truly outstanding facility. The rooms were great and the service was the best. Everybody had a wonderful smile and we were treated like royalty. Would highly recommend new park resort to all my friends. Thank you Claudio & Chris!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed in a One Bedroom Luxury Suite the kitchen was nice, we only used the full size fridge and coffee maker. The bed was comfortable and sofa bed was less comfortable. The pool area was clean and nice. The view looks out at Park City Mountain Resort, but you have to look over 2 shopping malls first. Location is about 4 miles to Park City, car is handy, but there is bus service. There are plenty of eating and shopping options within a 8 minute walk. The biggest negative was the noise, it is very easy to hear your neighbors, kept us awake a few nights.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012 via mobile

Typical condo hotel- rooms were large and nicely appointed . Food shopping and sme restaurants reasonably close. Need car to get to Park City restaurants and to Deer Valley as public transportation not always easy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

We rented one of the Newpark townhouses through an online service and it is wonderful. There is a bus stop by the hotel parking lot that takes us skiing at Park City Resort or The Canyons in about 20 minutes, it also takes us to Main Street Park City, it takes us to the outlet mall, and there are plenty of great restaurants right around us, a shopping center with three grocery stores including Whole Foods, Michaels, TJ Max, Bed Bath & Beyond, and we can even walk to Wal-Mart. The unit has it's private hot tub, gas fireplace and everything we need, all in excellent condition. If you rent through the hotel they are more pricey.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PedEye1
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This resort is not on the slopes, but reasonably close to all the ski resorts. Very nice suites, with decent kitchen, washer/drier, walk-in shower, hot tub, pool, conference facilities. Also, very close to Whole Foods, massage, professional gym (the resort has its own, but this one has a full-track, excellent weight equipment, etc.). Ski equipment rental from Breeze (in-house location) was easy and not expensive. Price for our suite was under $200.

Room Tip: For us, the suite upgrade was an excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#5 Family Hotel in Park City
#7 Business Hotel in Park City
#13 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Expedia so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.