We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Newpark Resort is a no-brainer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 59 hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Staying at Newpark Resort is a no-brainer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

There are many places to stay when visiting Park City but we wanted one with the feel of a boutique hotel - comfortable beds with beautiful linens, serenely decorated, and kind & helpful staff. We found all of this in Newpark.
One of the highlights of our stay was watching the concert on the green from our hot tub on our balcony - it doesn't get better than that. We will absolutely be staying at Newpark when we visit Park City in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
Dear sara s:

Thank you for your review. Newpark's Free Thursday Night Concert Series is a great event and occurs each year each week from 6:00 to 8:00pm from late June through Labor Day - details on our website.

Chris Eggleton | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    220
    73
    23
    14
    4
See reviews for
100
119
10
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have stayed here two years in a row now - both times in July (2009 and 2010). What a great place! The decor, the luxury accomodations (love the beds!), the staff, the maids, the pool, the nearby restaurants/movies/shopping! We won't stay anywhere else in Park City (okay, we have stayed at Stein Eriksen once before...which is incredible! But that was a SPLURGE! Well worth it, but not something we can do every summer.)

There is plenty of storage, the bathroom is a luxury in and of itself, the kitchen is the perfect size (oven, stove, cabinets, huge fridge), the balcony overlooks a park area where sometimes concerts are held and a conservation area with hiking. (If you're not interested in the concert music, just close the sliding glass doors: it's blocked out!)
There is a grocery store, state liquor store, Ross, several food places, movie theatre, other retail ALL within walking distance.

The only suggestion I have for the hotel is to add something to block out the bathroom lighting at night. If you have guests on the sofa bed (VERY comfortable!) there is a clear window in the bathroom that's right over the head of the bed - so the bathroom lights shine right down on those sleepers!

The location is actually Snyderville, which is where the Olympic Park is (go there for great summer shows of the skiers practicing moves down the ramps into the pool! I think it was <$10.). So it's not actually in Park City, but just a short drive down the road. It's also right across from the outlet center.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

My husband surprised me with a stay here for our anniversary. To all of you that think Park City is only for the winter ski season, think again! The mountains were absolutely beautiful, and there were plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance of the hotel. The olympic training park is a short drive away for fun activities like the alpine slide and a zip line, or there are several hiking and mountain biking trails within 5 minutes as well.

The rooms were very clean and updated. The bed was cal king sized with nice fluffy pillows and comforter. There was a fireplace and to top it off a 2 person hot tub on the balcony! I was wonderful.

Room Tip: The suite with the personal hot tub on the balcony is well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Great summer rates, huge room, top floor with balcony and sauna. Added bonus was a Park City summer concert held at a pavilion which our room overlooked Thursday evening. The kitchenette was fully stocked with glassware, plates, etc. Kitchenaide refrig, dishwasher, microwave. HUGE bathroom with walk-in shower and large tub. Very clean, new appearing. Quiet at night. The kingsized bed was VERY comfortable. Overall, a wonderful place with great views of the mountains and close to nearby shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: 4th floor was the top level and provided, I believe, the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

There's no doubt that the Newpark Resort provides some of the nicer accommodations (in terms of the fit and finish of its facility) for a very good (off-season) price in Park City. We have stayed at the Lodges in Deer Valley as well as at the Best Western Landmark - both roughly the same price range - and the Newpark feels a cut above.

The challenge is that to hit the great price, you wind up in a room that is not too dissimilar from a really nicely appointed submarine berth: small, essentially windowless, and somewhat oddly laid out. Pluses are a full-sized (nice quality) sleep sofa, a deep soaking tub, a fireplace, and overall nice quality finishes, but the window looks out onto a shaft. So this is not a room you'd want to hang out in -- just sleep. (Ironically, there was daylight coming into our room in the morning from a couple of small glass block "windows" in the bathroom - it was enough to wake us up early!)

In theory this room can sleep 4 people, but it would be very awkward. Other downsides included very poor water pressure (it would take ages to actually fill that nice soaking tub), bad pillows, and an inconveniently placed closet in the bathroom. There is a small bar fridge and sink plus plenty of dishes but no microwave. Another pet peeve: cleaning staff occupying the only elevator with carts of dirty laundry.

The booking website for the hotel does not offer any other options, although clearly there are other types of rooms which people have reviewed. I have no idea if they are affordable or how you book them.

Still, the location is very convenient since there are a number of nice restaurants within walking distance, so if you don't mind being sort of an afterthought in what is essentially a condo property (not a hotel) and you want to be able to walk to shopping and restaurants without the price of Main Street, then this could be a good choice for you.

Room Tip: Do not choose a queen room if you are claustraphobic as it is very small and essentially windowless
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chriseggs, General Manager at Newpark Resort & Hotel, responded to this review, August 11, 2011
First, thank you for your review. Feedback from our guests is essential to ensuring we continue to provide the products and services that exceed expectations. Second, I am sorry that you found some features of the Deluxe Room less than desirable. I have sent a private message to you in hopes that we can discuss further.

To address your cocerns, the Deluxe Room is our smallest room type and can sleep up to four people - recommended only two adults and two children. As you indicated there our other accommodations, including hotel Suite and private Townhomes that provide more spacious layouts and additional amenities. All rooms types, when not sold out, can be booked online, through our reservations department.

Again, thank you for your review.

- Chris Eggleton, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Great location, hot tub on the deck, kitchen, comfortable beds!!!!!! Are you kidding me?!!!!!! I can not wait to come back!!! AWESOME!!!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

This place was amazing!We actually stumbled upon it. From the amazing service and the breathtaking room, breautiful view, and all the shopping and restaurants below the hotel, which our daughter loved! Would highly recommend this wonderful place, and we will definantly be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#14 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.