We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic - All the way around, a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newpark Resort & Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Newpark Resort & Hotel to your Saves list
Newpark Resort & Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 58 Hotels in Park City
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aventura, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic - All the way around, a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I have been a guest at Newpark Resort three (3) times now and each time it has been perfect! This past time I stayed alone on business and just as with the last two visits, everything was outstanding! The staff are friendly and the rooms and suites are immaculate. Cat at the front desk and Brittney in Corporate Sales are terrific!!

The location of the hotel is also outstanding, just a few minutes away from the Canyons, Park City and Deer Valley Ski Resorts. It is a mere 25 minutes from Salt Lake City which is great for business trips when you still want the mountain experience with the easy access to the city.

As a very frequent visitor to Park City, I find that Newpark is the PERFECT hotel for family visits not only because of the easy access to the three (3) nearby ski resorts, but primarily because the hotel fronts a large multi use property, complete with restaurants, retail shopping and entertainment facilities. Whether it's the Whole Foods Market, Bowling Alley, Movie Theater, Color Me Mine Pottery Center for Kids or the local Activity Center and Gym (not to mention the Starbucks and numerous restaurants directly next door to the hotel), Newpark has it all. It even has a "kids club" so the parents can get a day of skiing in while their little ones are well taken care of. If that does not do it for you, check out the indoor/outdoor pool and spa.

The rooms and suites are more than comfortable and modern and the hotel has everything a traveler could desire. Hot tubs on the balcony, exceptionally comfortable rooms, fireplaces, free hi speed internet, full kitchens (in the suites) and very stylish bathrooms.

If I had one complaint, it was that I could not stay longer, but hey, there is always next year!!!

Congrats to management for a job well done. Special thanks to Cat and Brittney for jobs very well done!

I look forward to my next visit

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    75
    25
    14
    4
See reviews for
105
122
11
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

The faciliies at Newpark Resort are top notch and the staff have been great! There were mechanical issues with the ac in my room and they went above and beyond to make sure that I was comfortable. The location is also perfect...a lot to do within walking distance. I would definitely recomment Newpark Resort.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2011

We booked the Newpark Resort based on reviews from Trip Advisor and were pleased to find that our research paid off. Newpark was a great value and conveniently located - close to restaurants and shopping. The small kitchen in our room along with a trip to the Whole Foods Market (across the parking lot) saved us time and money. The hot tub on the deck was perfect, especially after a day of skiing. We were also pleased with the ski rental shop near the lobby. The shuttle bus stop was right outside the hotel entrance and ran every 20 - 30 minutes. The only down side was that the buses would get over crowded on the trip back to the resort from the ski areas. For my next trip to Park City, I will probably rent a car instead of relying on the shuttle buses.Bottom line is that the Newpark is a great place to stay at a fraction of the costs of resorts on or near the slopes.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Annual ski trip with a group of friends usually leads us to Colorado. However, this year we went to SLC to ski in/out over a weekend and chose the Newpark Hotel Townhome for our base in Park City. The townhome appeared to be very new. It had two bedrooms - 1 K and 2 Twins. In addition, there was a day bed upstairs to sleep one more person and a sleeper sofa downstairs. There were three bathrooms so plenty of showers to go around. The place could easily sleep 7 people. We took advantage of the full kitchen and ate in each night. The private two person hottub was a nice feature at the end of ski day. The garage fit a full size SUV.

I was very pleased with the accomodations and would definitely return. The only reason I gave it a lower service mark is that the townhomes do not receive daily maid service - which was not a big deal for our group but some may feel differently.

We were in unit #40, which overlooked a wide open area and felt very private. However, it was very conveniently located near the interstate highway, the open air mall, grocery, restaurants, liquor store and Starbucks - what more could you want!

If you don't feel a need to pay slope-side prices, the Newpark Resort townhome is a great option. Park City Mountain, Deer Valley and the Canyons are a short drive away while Brighton, Solitude, Alta and Snowbird are less than 1 hour out. Since we like to go to a new resort everyday, this worked perfectly for us.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

We stayed in one of the 2/3 townhouses next to the main building. The unit was very nice and an up scale town home w/ gas fireplace. Two king beds in each bedroom and there was a third bathroom w/ shower downstairs. There was also a pull out couch at the top stairs landing for two more people. full kitchen. It was within easy walking to stores and lots of restuarants and a Walmart across the street (a little longer walk). 5 minute drive by car to The Canyon's, 10 minutes to Park City and 15 to Deer Valley. The only downside to this property was it was close to the Interstate and a little noisy but still Ok.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

The Newpark Hotel & Resort is a beautiful hotel that provides a very comfortable and friendly atmosphere. The amenities provided are outstanding! The surrounding area of Newpark provides every convenience. I highly recommend staying at this hotel!

Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011 via mobile

Stayed in a townhome at Newpark in Febuary 2011. It was significantly less expensive than most resorts in Park City, but a great value. It's in a great location, within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, ski rentals, bars and movies. It's about a five minute drive from the canyons and 10 minutes from park city mountain resort. The staff was friendly and very accommodating, arranging for an early check in that matched our flight arrival time. There's a bus station (free) that goes everywhere in park city right outside the main desk. The townhome was beautiful. It was plenty big for 4 people and had every amenity you might need. The view was amazing and the hot tub was great. The only thing it didn't have was Internet. Only those townhouse close to the resort get wifi. Other than that, it was truly an amazing stay and I'd recommend it to anyone. If you're willing to be off the mountain, newpark is the best way to go.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newpark Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newpark Resort & Hotel

Address: 1476 Newpark Blvd, Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Park City
#6 Family Hotel in Park City
#11 Business Hotel in Park City
#15 Romantic Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newpark Resort & Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Newpark Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newpark Hotel Park City
Newpark Resort & Hotel Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newpark Resort & Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.