We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Service ever- Awesome Location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loft at the Mountain Village

Save Saved
You added The Loft at the Mountain Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Loft at the Mountain Village
1386 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
salt lake city, utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Service ever- Awesome Location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Zeke and Vickie and the rest of the staff at mountainside did a great job welcoming in our Bridal party and taking GREAT care of their every need. I've stayed at many 5 star resorts and their service parralled those! The accomodations were fabulous and the location was perfect for a mountain meadow wedding at Park City Mountain Resort.
I strongly reccomend this property if you want great service,great accomodations and location and a memorable vacation or get away. we are Locals and plan a future staycation getaway at this lovely and very accomodating resort. Thank you to Teri in group sales for an awesome rate and room selection! you guys Rock!!!
The MIllers-Park City,Utah

Room Tip: Ask for upgraded rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    7
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm beach
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My family and I stayed here for a week of skiing and fun in March. From the outside, I wasn't too sure of this place, but once we got to our room all my fears were resolved. The room was amazing, great luxury features, beautiful views of the mountain and excellent, accomodating customer service. The only complaint I would have is that the parking is not well sign posted. Other than that I can not complain about anything with our stay there. Will definately stay here again next time we're in Park City.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

My husband and our two teenagers had the pleasure of staying at the Loft at the Moutain Village in Park City for one week. So many things to say that are good. The location was perfect, looking straight out to Pay Day and Crescent lifts. It was a 20m walk to get to the lift! The accommodation itself had extremely comfortable bedding, great facilities and all sorts of condiments, cleaning agents, toiletries, games, vidoes and any incidentals such as scisssors, medicines, markers as we needed them. One small downside was that our room did not have a telephone however the excellent free Wi-Fi service made up for this minor inconvenience.

The bus service around the Park City resorts, (at the time of the Sundance festival), was outstanding. Buses ran regularly and public transport advice was available readily at every stop - service with a smile without exception.

Just an aside, if you need a day off skiing it is an easy 20 minute bus ride to the outlet stores. My daughter and I managed to have a great time shopping. Very good value!

We would whole heartedly recommend this accommodation and location :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2007

We had a condonminium with a balcony that looked out over the most active area right next to the Payday lift. The unit was beautiful. Looked like it must have been recently renovated. and it has great appliances and nice furniture.

The free bus service center is right next door and makes it easy to visit any part of Park city.

Highly recommended. For more info we contacted [--] as they rent the units

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2006

One bedroom condo was very large, 2 full baths with a queen sleeper and queen bed, lots of floor space. There was a dorm fridge in the bedroom in addition to the full size one in the small kitchen. VERY convenient to the slopes - short easy walk and you could see the slope just below the balcony! Albertsons grocery store is a short 5 minute drive away. Lift tickets and rentals available on the ground floor below the condos. The flag poles just outside on the slopes were a bit noisy in a high wind, and the late afternoon apres ski crowd was a little noisy, but it doesn’t extend to the late evening hours. Nothing fancy, but more than adequate from a space standpoint and extremely convenient for both parking and skiing.

  • Stayed April 2006
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2005

Our experience at The Loft at Mountain Village in Park City could not have been better. We had a corner unit on the second floor that provided amazing views of the entire ski area. The Payday lift was literally 20 feet away from our window! The ski in/ski out location was perfect for us and our kids that were in ski school. I have been skiing a lot, but had never not had to drive to the slopes. I have been spoiled now!
The 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo was spacious and full of light and was decorated with cozy charm. We loved coming in from skiing and having a beer on the couch in front of the fireplace, which was activated by a switch on the wall!
As far as large group ski trips go, you cannot beat the convenience, views, and accomodations of the Loft at Mountain Village.
Note: The people that run the Loft also manage the Lodge, which are very close to each other. However, the Loft is even closer to the slopes than the Lodge.

  • Stayed January 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Loft at the Mountain Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Loft at the Mountain Village

Address: 1386 Lowell Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All Seasons Resort Lodging welcomes you to the ski-in/ski-out Loft at the Mountain Village. The Loft at the Mountain Village covets the most ideal location of any property at Park City Mountain Resort: above the ticket window, only 20 yards to the high-speed PayDay chairlift, and just steps away from restaurants and shops. It’s impossible to get any closer to the year-round, on-mountain action!Guests will feel right at home in The Loft’s one- to three- bedroom condominiums. Providing all the comforts of home, the elegant slope side units have a fully furnished kitchen to fancy your culinary needs, a comfortable dining area for entertaining and a spacious living room with a gas fireplace.When skiing's not on the itinerary, practice your turns on the ice rink, relax in the year-round indoor/outdoor pool and hot tubs, exercise in the fitness center, or enjoy Historic Main Street's variety of world-class restaurants and shops, which is only ½ mile away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and Otel so you can book your The Loft at the Mountain Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Loft At The Mountain Village Hotel Park City
The Loft At The Mountain Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loft at the Mountain Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.