We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It got the job done (unit #107)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snowcrest Condominiums

Snowcrest Condominiums
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowcrest Condominiums
Save Saved
You added Snowcrest Condominiums to your Saves list
1530 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“It got the job done (unit #107)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

When I go skiing, my requirements are to be close enough to the slopes to avoid driving/shuttles and to have a kitchen to save money on food. We ended up booking our trip late and this was pretty much the only place left that fit the bill. I think for the price it was a decent deal, and we had a great trip. Still, I'm sure I could have done better with more time.

On the upside, the unit was within walking distance of the First Time, 3 Kings, and Eagle lifts. It's a bit of a hike across a busy street and the parking lot, but it still beats the shuttle or driving. The bed was pretty comfortable, and there was a very nice hot tub that was never crowded. It's also worth noting that he WiFi was very good, which is unusual in these sorts of places. It was good enough to watch Netflix during the down time, which was nice.

On, the downside, the unit was completely devoid of any of the charm one usually expects this close to a ski resort. It looked like it was last decorated in the 80s with bare minimum fixtures and appointments. The kitchen had an old electric stove on which one of the burners (the large one) didn't work. There was no dishwasher, a single tub sink and no dish drainer, so anything more complicated than frozen pizza turned into a cleanup nightmare. Heat was provided by individual baseboard heaters, which were virtually impossible to regulate. One was stuck on, so we usually had to open the sliding door to keep the temperature from becoming unbearable.

So, no regrets, but I'm unlikely to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We like the location of Snowcrest but would not recommend unit 205 as the bedroom window faces an outdoor security light that made the room bright all night long. The bedroom needs a heavy curtain for that window but only has a window shade. The stairwells are dark even in the day time so need some sort of light. The condos are old but pretty well maintained. I do not think, however, that the heater had been turned on since last year as it seemed to be full of dust and made us sneeze. The humidifier did not work and maintenance replaced it three times before we got one that sort of worked. We believe Snowcrest would be a great place if they would make a few simple changes

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The location of the property was very good as it is so near the ski resort and bus stops, however, I strongly recommend that you select a top level condo. We stayed at ground level next to the stairs and as the bedroom is located near the stairs there was only a 3.5 hour window where no-one stomped up or down the stairs. Also the lower level does not get much light. We were informed that as we were staying more than 6 nights in the winter season our condo would get a light cleaning and a change of linen. This did not happen which was a bit disappointing. However if you are aware of those points, staying here is ideal for access to the slopes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd (top) floor are quieter if away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Fl
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

The location was perfect for the 2 of us on our 8 day stay. It was just a 5 minute walk (on slight incline) to the lift. The condo was well equipped. The bedroom was a little small but not cramped. The living area was combined with the kitchen/dining area. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, range, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender. There was a TV in the bedroom as well as in the livingroom (this one had a DVD player). It was nicely decorated and felt like home. It had a wood burning fireplace. The bus service in Park City is FREE and very easy to use. If you come here to ski, check out Utah Ski and Golf for great discounts on lift tickets.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Snowcrest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowcrest Condominiums

Address: 1530 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 67 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Also Known As:
Resortquest Snowcrest Condominiums Hotel Park City
Snowcrest Condominiums Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowcrest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.