We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It got the job done (unit #107)” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Snowcrest Condominiums

Snowcrest Condominiums
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Snowcrest Condominiums to your Saves list
Snowcrest Condominiums
1530 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Chicago
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“It got the job done (unit #107)”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

When I go skiing, my requirements are to be close enough to the slopes to avoid driving/shuttles and to have a kitchen to save money on food. We ended up booking our trip late and this was pretty much the only place left that fit the bill. I think for the price it was a decent deal, and we had a great trip. Still, I'm sure I could have done better with more time.

On the upside, the unit was within walking distance of the First Time, 3 Kings, and Eagle lifts. It's a bit of a hike across a busy street and the parking lot, but it still beats the shuttle or driving. The bed was pretty comfortable, and there was a very nice hot tub that was never crowded. It's also worth noting that he WiFi was very good, which is unusual in these sorts of places. It was good enough to watch Netflix during the down time, which was nice.

On, the downside, the unit was completely devoid of any of the charm one usually expects this close to a ski resort. It looked like it was last decorated in the 80s with bare minimum fixtures and appointments. The kitchen had an old electric stove on which one of the burners (the large one) didn't work. There was no dishwasher, a single tub sink and no dish drainer, so anything more complicated than frozen pizza turned into a cleanup nightmare. Heat was provided by individual baseboard heaters, which were virtually impossible to regulate. One was stuck on, so we usually had to open the sliding door to keep the temperature from becoming unbearable.

So, no regrets, but I'm unlikely to stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We like the location of Snowcrest but would not recommend unit 205 as the bedroom window faces an outdoor security light that made the room bright all night long. The bedroom needs a heavy curtain for that window but only has a window shade. The stairwells are dark even in the day time so need some sort of light. The condos are old but pretty well maintained. I do not think, however, that the heater had been turned on since last year as it seemed to be full of dust and made us sneeze. The humidifier did not work and maintenance replaced it three times before we got one that sort of worked. We believe Snowcrest would be a great place if they would make a few simple changes

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

The location of the property was very good as it is so near the ski resort and bus stops, however, I strongly recommend that you select a top level condo. We stayed at ground level next to the stairs and as the bedroom is located near the stairs there was only a 3.5 hour window where no-one stomped up or down the stairs. Also the lower level does not get much light. We were informed that as we were staying more than 6 nights in the winter season our condo would get a light cleaning and a change of linen. This did not happen which was a bit disappointing. However if you are aware of those points, staying here is ideal for access to the slopes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd (top) floor are quieter if away from the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Fl
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2007

The location was perfect for the 2 of us on our 8 day stay. It was just a 5 minute walk (on slight incline) to the lift. The condo was well equipped. The bedroom was a little small but not cramped. The living area was combined with the kitchen/dining area. The kitchen had a full size refrigerator, range, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender. There was a TV in the bedroom as well as in the livingroom (this one had a DVD player). It was nicely decorated and felt like home. It had a wood burning fireplace. The bus service in Park City is FREE and very easy to use. If you come here to ski, check out Utah Ski and Golf for great discounts on lift tickets.

Stayed February 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.2 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
0.3 mi away
Marriott's MountainSide
Marriott's MountainSide
#16 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marriott's Summit Watch
Marriott's Summit Watch
#13 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.9 mi away
Washington School House Hotel
0.9 mi away
Park Plaza Resort
Park Plaza Resort
#20 of 58 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowcrest Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowcrest Condominiums

Address: 1530 Empire Avenue, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Snowcrest Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resortquest Snowcrest Condominiums Hotel Park City
Snowcrest Condominiums Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowcrest Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.