We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey feeling” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Miners Club to your Saves list
Miners Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Camrose,Alberta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Homey feeling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

4 of us spent 4 days here during our bike trip. Condo units have everything you need for the kitchen. Made our meals there every night and didn't want for cooking utensils. We did have a problem with the air conditioning in the suite upstairs. We called the first morning for someone to come check it out and someone came very quickly, although did not fix it. Called again that afternoon as still wasn't working. Another guy came and tried a few things, air conditioning got a little cooler but still not working properly. He did bring a fan for us. 3rd day he came back and worked on the unit all day unable to repair unit. There were parts that were ordered but not here yet. Thanks Kevin? For being so diligent! Condo unit very clean, very nice second floor suite! Would definetly stay there again. Was also great to watch the 4th of July fireworks from our deck!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Harrisonville, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at Miner's Club the week of July 5. Although the construction was a bit annoying we were treated very well by the staff. Every request was immediately granted...whether it was replacing the worn out skillet or bringing another humidifier. Our 3 bedroom unit was clean, spacious and had a great view of the golf course being built. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room 303 had a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WPTiffany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooke, BC, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

First time visit. Great welcome, very helpful , especially Chad and Carol on the front desk.
Really nice units, condo style. We had a three bedroom (#405) with one being separate upstairs.
Not being a TV watcher the older regular tv ( non flat screen) was a non issue for us. Great kitchen and full compliment of utensils and pots/pans wine glasses etc etc. Fast wifi in rooms.
We will definitely be back. We are probably not your "normal" Park City visitors.... Here on a motorcycle trip, summer, don't use pools or hot tubs or watch tv, don't ski, hate snow ( ruins motorcycle riding lol ) .... Spend our time in unit cooking breakfast then leave for the day, return to cook supper and plan next days ride in late evening.

Room Tip: While the construction is happening they will do whatever they can to put you as far away as possibl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boatnutx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

I will start out with the good things. The staff is nice and accommodating. The rooms are nice and clean as well. However, it seems like you are staying in place that has not been updated since Y2k. The TV screens in the room are the old small tube TVs. There are no flat screens. Also, they make you pay for internet. It's $6 a day. They also charge you for extra room keys. The whole experience makes you seem like they are nickle and diming you to death. I would suggest they provide free WiFi since it is 2014 and start upgrading the technology in the units. So if you dont care about a TV or WiFi, then this place is pretty good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Taylor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We stayed there for 6 nights in January, 2014. When we arrived we were very surprised and upset to find construction right on the site. Next early morning we were awake at 6:30 AM from crane noise, very dusty garage and no view at all. However, after first attempt to raise our unsatisfactory we were moved to the same sized condo right across a hall with stunning view. That changed our vacation mood completely and we were very happy. We didn't know about construction and difficulty to get to the lift. Hotel personnel very helpful and quickly replied to every request/question we had.The lack of prior information regarding construction was the only issue we had, otherwise the convenience of location, service, attention to detail from staff and view from the room, comfort of our room was excellent. The ski rent attendant was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: While construction on site ask to be on other side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank YuliaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We just returned from a family vacation to The Canyons and stayed at the Miners Club. Our stay was just wonderful. Our family spent an extremely comfortable week in a 3 bedroom unit with a loft. Our stay was made even more pleasant by the extremely competent and friendly staff of the Miners Club. Aaron, Chad, Carole, and Marcus all went out of their way to accommodate us any way they could. Aaron was very helpful by giving us some recommendations that made our week!

Due to construction, access to the Gondola was hindered a bit, but the Miners Club offered us a very convenient shuttle that took us to the Gondola, up to the base, or anywhere within the Canyons Ski Resort. Marcus was so efficient and quick that I do not think we waited more than 2 minutes for the shuttle the whole week! Aloha ski rental at the Miners club was so efficient and convenient and their rates were very reasonable. Once this construction is complete the resort should go back to normal and we hope they keep the shuttle. Our 3 bedroom unit was very clean and spacious with every possible amenity you could need. The linens and towels were just great and the beds were extremely comfortable. Daily housekeeping to make beds and tidy up baths were a great treat. We ate in their small and quaint Hideaway Restaurant and the food was great and very reasonable.
We used a grocery service called TheGroceryGirls.com. They were just fantastic, ordering was easy and they were so friendly to us on the phone. All our groceries and liquor were perfectly set up upon our arrival.

We would definitely come back to The Canyons and stay at the Miners Club. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jbalt3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We just returned from a family vacation at the Miners Club. Over all we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was helpful. Kevin at the ski rentals, rocks! We had a four bed room unit on the fourth floor and ten of us stayed comfortability. The only complaint is the construction that is right on top of the miner club. I'm sure when its all finished the area will be beautiful. I would recommend the miners club and we will go back again.

Room Tip: If you have a large group get the four bed room on the fourth floor, it slept 10 in beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5reillys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Park City hotels
0.5 mi away
Sundial Lodge at Canyons Resort
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Centric Park City
Hyatt Centric Park City
#15 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
0.3 mi away
Silverado Lodge
Silverado Lodge
#29 of 59 in Park City
4.0 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Lodge, a Hilton Grand Vacations Club
2.3 mi away
Newpark Resort & Hotel
Newpark Resort & Hotel
#12 of 59 in Park City
4.5 of 5 stars 448 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Lodge at the Mountain Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miners Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club

Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 59 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Miners Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing