We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious and Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club at the Canyons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Miners Club at the Canyons to your Saves list
Miners Club at the Canyons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Spacious and Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We just returned from a family vacation to The Canyons and stayed at the Miners Club. Our stay was just wonderful. Our family spent an extremely comfortable week in a 3 bedroom unit with a loft. Our stay was made even more pleasant by the extremely competent and friendly staff of the Miners Club. Aaron, Chad, Carole, and Marcus all went out of their way to accommodate us any way they could. Aaron was very helpful by giving us some recommendations that made our week!

Due to construction, access to the Gondola was hindered a bit, but the Miners Club offered us a very convenient shuttle that took us to the Gondola, up to the base, or anywhere within the Canyons Ski Resort. Marcus was so efficient and quick that I do not think we waited more than 2 minutes for the shuttle the whole week! Aloha ski rental at the Miners club was so efficient and convenient and their rates were very reasonable. Once this construction is complete the resort should go back to normal and we hope they keep the shuttle. Our 3 bedroom unit was very clean and spacious with every possible amenity you could need. The linens and towels were just great and the beds were extremely comfortable. Daily housekeeping to make beds and tidy up baths were a great treat. We ate in their small and quaint Hideaway Restaurant and the food was great and very reasonable.
We used a grocery service called TheGroceryGirls.com. They were just fantastic, ordering was easy and they were so friendly to us on the phone. All our groceries and liquor were perfectly set up upon our arrival.

We would definitely come back to The Canyons and stay at the Miners Club. We would definitely recommend this resort.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We just returned from a family vacation at the Miners Club. Over all we enjoyed our stay. Everyone was helpful. Kevin at the ski rentals, rocks! We had a four bed room unit on the fourth floor and ten of us stayed comfortability. The only complaint is the construction that is right on top of the miner club. I'm sure when its all finished the area will be beautiful. I would recommend the miners club and we will go back again.

Room Tip: If you have a large group get the four bed room on the fourth floor, it slept 10 in beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

ME and my wife spent a very enjoyable week in this place, it was so awesome we felt home!
Very conveniently located to all Ski resorts. We rented some bikes and did all the bike trails in the area and all the hiking trails too, in the end of the day we relaxed in the Jacuzzi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

We stayed in a two-bedroom two-bath condo at the Miner's Club while we skied at the Canyons. The condo was clean and extremely spacious. The bed was very comfortable. It had a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. There was maid service every day. Complimentary coffee was in the condo for us. We would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We (6 adults and 2 small children) rented a 4 bedroom unit which was on 2 levels. It was clean and roomy. All personnel were friendly and courteous. There was construction going on next door but we didn't hear any of it. A nice play to stay.

Room Tip: The temperature in all bedrooms of this unit could be individually controlled. Humidifiers were pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bird Island, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at The Minors club and had a great experience, except that they lost my ski gear. Yes they misplaced or actually lost our ski gear (pole) which they put in the checked area and eventually ended up replacing it with USED equipment .... not new like it was. One would think that if they moved only one pole that was distinctly different than all the others that they would notice that they had a lone ranger but no they didn't and they could not locate it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Miner’s Club is located about halfway from I-80 (to the north) and downtown Park City (south) making it a convenient commute depending on which direction you want to travel in. In an area that is surrounded by numerous other resorts and houses, this resort seems to be tucked in between a hillside of houses and a new construction site. When entering the Miner’s Club you are greeted with a rustic cabin feel in the main lobby (I can only imagine the fireplace roaring during the winter). The front desk staff were always kind with recommendations and directions during our week long stay. This place has all the common accommodations such as a (home) gym, heated pool, jacuzzi, patio with gas grill and a theater room for the kids. The lounging area is great for relaxing at the end of the day to either recap the day, get on the wireless or just people watch.

The underground parking garage is a nice feature but is a bit cramped and if you get back late at night then good luck on finding a spot. Depending on which floor and which side you were on meant what kind of view you had. We didn’t have the best view since we were on one of the lower floors but at least we weren’t staring at a hillside or at a construction site. I found it annoying that you had to pay for internet access in the rooms but there was free wireless in the lounge area. Whenever we were in the room it was definitely quiet. Never heard any outside noises or the family next door. They also offer a lot of activities for their guests with kids (this is what I was told and read since I don’t have any). Lots of board games, movie nights in their theater room, Wii rentals and a game room. There’s also a bar in the lower lounge area but we were never around much to see that it was open.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper levels on either side so you'll have a real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miners Club at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club at the Canyons

Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club at the Canyons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miners Club at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City
Miners Club At The Canyons Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Club at the Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.