We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing negative here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club at the Canyons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miners Club at the Canyons to your Saves list
Miners Club at the Canyons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Locust Grove, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nothing negative here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We (6 adults and 2 small children) rented a 4 bedroom unit which was on 2 levels. It was clean and roomy. All personnel were friendly and courteous. There was construction going on next door but we didn't hear any of it. A nice play to stay.

Room Tip: The temperature in all bedrooms of this unit could be individually controlled. Humidifiers were pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bird Island, Minnesota
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at The Minors club and had a great experience, except that they lost my ski gear. Yes they misplaced or actually lost our ski gear (pole) which they put in the checked area and eventually ended up replacing it with USED equipment .... not new like it was. One would think that if they moved only one pole that was distinctly different than all the others that they would notice that they had a lone ranger but no they didn't and they could not locate it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

The Miner’s Club is located about halfway from I-80 (to the north) and downtown Park City (south) making it a convenient commute depending on which direction you want to travel in. In an area that is surrounded by numerous other resorts and houses, this resort seems to be tucked in between a hillside of houses and a new construction site. When entering the Miner’s Club you are greeted with a rustic cabin feel in the main lobby (I can only imagine the fireplace roaring during the winter). The front desk staff were always kind with recommendations and directions during our week long stay. This place has all the common accommodations such as a (home) gym, heated pool, jacuzzi, patio with gas grill and a theater room for the kids. The lounging area is great for relaxing at the end of the day to either recap the day, get on the wireless or just people watch.

The underground parking garage is a nice feature but is a bit cramped and if you get back late at night then good luck on finding a spot. Depending on which floor and which side you were on meant what kind of view you had. We didn’t have the best view since we were on one of the lower floors but at least we weren’t staring at a hillside or at a construction site. I found it annoying that you had to pay for internet access in the rooms but there was free wireless in the lounge area. Whenever we were in the room it was definitely quiet. Never heard any outside noises or the family next door. They also offer a lot of activities for their guests with kids (this is what I was told and read since I don’t have any). Lots of board games, movie nights in their theater room, Wii rentals and a game room. There’s also a bar in the lower lounge area but we were never around much to see that it was open.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the upper levels on either side so you'll have a real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We've been coming here for the past ten years and were very disappointed. We have always loved the view from our room and the cleanliness of the units, not any more. We were awakened bright and early every day to the sound of construction right outside the pool, the rooms poolside look right into the new high rise being built by another hotel chain. Getting into the parking garage is a joke. The access road is now a gaping hole. The units are large, this year we had the 4 bedroom. It was filthy, holes in the walls, stained, wore out, dirty carpet. There used to be TV's in every room, now there's just empty cabinets. The two in the unit were old with crappy pictures. Shower heads were the worst I've ever seen. Broken blinds throughout that didn't work. Burned out light bulbs. Doors to the pools wouldn't work. Construction debris in the pools and hot tub. We tried to go to the hot tub and it was cold. I don't know if this place is going under but we will definitely not be coming back!

Room Tip: Select mountainside if you want any view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my second stay here. This time we have a two level 3 bedroom unit. Love the layout. Very large living area and adequate kitchen. Could have had a better equipped kitchen but worked. There was new construction right out our windows that woke us up but that's progress right. A pleasant surprise was the large moose we saw right down the street. Beds are very comfy and my only complaint would be that the upstairs bedrooms did not have TV's in the rooms but a small seating area worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I forgot a bag in my room which was delivered back to me whole and intact. Very grateful to the housekeeping staff, and Aaron Archie for returning it to me back to Canada. My worries where unfounded. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65619
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This condo was PERFECT!! Luv, luv. So spacious, we had the 4 bedroom condo, fireplaces in each room, great bathrooms , comfy beds and extra family room too, if you are planning a vacation with another family this has all the room and privacy you need. Wonderful place to stay while you experience this great town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miners Club at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club at the Canyons

Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club at the Canyons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Miners Club at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City
Miners Club At The Canyons Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Club at the Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.