We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Downhill Fast!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club at the Canyons

Save Saved
You added Miners Club at the Canyons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miners Club at the Canyons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 59 hotels in Park City
Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Going Downhill Fast!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

We've been coming here for the past ten years and were very disappointed. We have always loved the view from our room and the cleanliness of the units, not any more. We were awakened bright and early every day to the sound of construction right outside the pool, the rooms poolside look right into the new high rise being built by another hotel chain. Getting into the parking garage is a joke. The access road is now a gaping hole. The units are large, this year we had the 4 bedroom. It was filthy, holes in the walls, stained, wore out, dirty carpet. There used to be TV's in every room, now there's just empty cabinets. The two in the unit were old with crappy pictures. Shower heads were the worst I've ever seen. Broken blinds throughout that didn't work. Burned out light bulbs. Doors to the pools wouldn't work. Construction debris in the pools and hot tub. We tried to go to the hot tub and it was cold. I don't know if this place is going under but we will definitely not be coming back!

Room Tip: Select mountainside if you want any view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This was my second stay here. This time we have a two level 3 bedroom unit. Love the layout. Very large living area and adequate kitchen. Could have had a better equipped kitchen but worked. There was new construction right out our windows that woke us up but that's progress right. A pleasant surprise was the large moose we saw right down the street. Beds are very comfy and my only complaint would be that the upstairs bedrooms did not have TV's in the rooms but a small seating area worked fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I forgot a bag in my room which was delivered back to me whole and intact. Very grateful to the housekeeping staff, and Aaron Archie for returning it to me back to Canada. My worries where unfounded. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65619
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

This condo was PERFECT!! Luv, luv. So spacious, we had the 4 bedroom condo, fireplaces in each room, great bathrooms , comfy beds and extra family room too, if you are planning a vacation with another family this has all the room and privacy you need. Wonderful place to stay while you experience this great town

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We reserved a nice 4 bedroom unit at the Miners Club. The hotel staff and amenities were great. Comfortable accommodations - clean and well taken care of. The downside - had we known there was going to be major construction right next door, we would have looked elsewhere. Have to drive through the construction site to get to the hotel. Once there, the was parking in the garage was limited to one vehicle per unit. The nearest overflow parking as a good 15 minute walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: North side rooms face away from the current construction and are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Major construction going on all around this hotel. The hotel was very nice! however, you cannot even drive to the hotel entrance right now without going the wrong way down a one-way road AND there's mud and noise all around. Looks like the new building will completely block several of the views of this hotel as well so may want to check it out before you go there in the future???? Otherwise the facility was extremely clean, new, nice. Decor great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Miner's Club at the end of July/1st of August. The weather was great but was a little cool for Floridians. We had asked for a view room but were assigned a room on the front of the hotel. At first we were concerned but after seeing the construction, we were very happy.

We had a 2/2 on the 3rd floor on the end and it was fantastic. The furnishings were very nice and we had tons of storage. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. As noted, there is lots of construction in the area but do not let that stop you - this is a nice place.

Be sure to visit Mitch in the restaurant. He's a professional chef and will surprise you with his dishes. He will also procure special dishes for you and cook them. We loved his nightly specials and his select beers were wonderful. He will not disappoint you!

This was our first visit to Park City and we had a blast. The locals were great and they are quick to give you some great suggestions for activities and food. You will need a car to get around but free parking is very easy to find.

We will be back to Park City and will come back to the Miner's Club. Overlook the construction and enjoy!


L&J
Miami Beach

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miners Club at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club at the Canyons

Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club at the Canyons 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Miners Club at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City
Miners Club At The Canyons Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Club at the Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.