We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with the Miner's Club!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club at the Canyons

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Miners Club at the Canyons to your Saves list
Miners Club at the Canyons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Very pleased with the Miner's Club!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Miner's Club at the end of July/1st of August. The weather was great but was a little cool for Floridians. We had asked for a view room but were assigned a room on the front of the hotel. At first we were concerned but after seeing the construction, we were very happy.

We had a 2/2 on the 3rd floor on the end and it was fantastic. The furnishings were very nice and we had tons of storage. We did not use the pool but it looked very nice. As noted, there is lots of construction in the area but do not let that stop you - this is a nice place.

Be sure to visit Mitch in the restaurant. He's a professional chef and will surprise you with his dishes. He will also procure special dishes for you and cook them. We loved his nightly specials and his select beers were wonderful. He will not disappoint you!

This was our first visit to Park City and we had a blast. The locals were great and they are quick to give you some great suggestions for activities and food. You will need a car to get around but free parking is very easy to find.

We will be back to Park City and will come back to the Miner's Club. Overlook the construction and enjoy!


L&J
Miami Beach

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
32
14
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange county
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What an awesome place. The staff here is AWESOME!!! They were very friendly and when I called ahead and asked for a room with view, she told me there was also some construction around the hotel so she would put me in a room away from that. And boy did she!!!! She gave us an awesome quiet end room (room 201) and it was PERFECT!! Thank you!
The room is updated and cute. We had a very large 3 bedroom and it was almost too big for our family of five, but we LOVED it!!! It faced a pretty meadow and we did t have to deal with the noise from all the construction.
They are building another hotel right in front, so if your hanging at the pool you will see and hear this during the day time.
The pool isn't big but the kids loved it. Great hot tub. On the balcony overlooking the pool are two grills and large nice tables. We grilled out twice and loved this! There is even a restaurant that has nightly specials. Very convenient!
The kids club had awesome little things like a scavenger hunt and a wii tournament night. Cute!!
It is a convenient location. But they are working on all the roads in the Canyons. They look like in another month or two it will be done. Slight pain but not a huge problem.
We would stay here again for sure, we LOVED everything about this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Miners Club earlier this summer. The rooms and accomodations were fine but I couldn't get anyone at the front desk to respond to anything. I needed internet access and all they could say was, "someone else provides that and we don't know what to tell you." Made for a very difficult stay. I left for a couple of days while my wife and five children stayed. The pool was in terrible shape. Perhaps this place is better in the winter than the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Miners Club with my husband and his family to do some skiing at The Canyons. Our 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect and I really appreciated the Walforf Gondola that would take us up to the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking to have a great time. Don't forget your swimsuit, as the pool and large outdoor hot tub were awesome! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The unit closest to the lobby picked up a good free wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Miners Club. We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom suite that accommodated our every need! This spacious room had a full kitchen, dining room, living room and even another sitting area upstairs and washer dryer. Our view was of the Waldorf Astoria gondola and the beautiful Canyons ski resort. The miners Club is a 3 min walk to the first gondola up to the Canyons Resort. Downstairs is a spacious area with TV and games for kids and a sitting area and more TVs for adults. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent the first week in March at the Miners' Club and were very happy with our choice. Our unit was on two levels, with three bedrooms plus a loft area, three baths, lovely views of the Canyons Ski Resort, a full kitchen, dining table for eight, washer/dryer, jetted bathtub, balcony, and two gas fireplaces. The unit was furnished very nicely. The main base of the ski area is accessable by the Waldorf Gondola (a two minute walk), and it is also possible to ski back to the Miners' Club. The club has a heated (80 degree) parking garage, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, and ski lockers. It aslo has a beautiful club room where they serve drinks and food after 2pm.

I would have to agree with previous reviews that the resort is a little behind in its upkeep. The hallway carpets look shabby, and the wooden floors in the entry and kitchen need attention or replacment. In addition, the elevator was painfully slow. Despite these negatives, however, we loved our stay and would consider returning to the Miners' Club.

Room Tip: The higher units have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
309 reviews 309 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here through our RCI membership for 4 days of skiing in early March. The accomodations were great, service was responsive and friendly, rooms well-appointed and clean. We loved the very short walk to the Waldorf gondola that took us right to the Canyons Orange Bubble Express, and then we were able to ski right in to the entrance of the Canyons. This was our third stay here and we were pleased again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miners Club at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club at the Canyons

Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 58 Hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club at the Canyons 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Miners Club at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City
Miners Club At The Canyons Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Club at the Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.