We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would have received 5 but had construction around” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club at the Canyons

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Priceline.com
and 9 more sites!
Miners Club at the Canyons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 59 hotels in Park City
Orange county
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Would have received 5 but had construction around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

What an awesome place. The staff here is AWESOME!!! They were very friendly and when I called ahead and asked for a room with view, she told me there was also some construction around the hotel so she would put me in a room away from that. And boy did she!!!! She gave us an awesome quiet end room (room 201) and it was PERFECT!! Thank you!
The room is updated and cute. We had a very large 3 bedroom and it was almost too big for our family of five, but we LOVED it!!! It faced a pretty meadow and we did t have to deal with the noise from all the construction.
They are building another hotel right in front, so if your hanging at the pool you will see and hear this during the day time.
The pool isn't big but the kids loved it. Great hot tub. On the balcony overlooking the pool are two grills and large nice tables. We grilled out twice and loved this! There is even a restaurant that has nightly specials. Very convenient!
The kids club had awesome little things like a scavenger hunt and a wii tournament night. Cute!!
It is a convenient location. But they are working on all the roads in the Canyons. They look like in another month or two it will be done. Slight pain but not a huge problem.
We would stay here again for sure, we LOVED everything about this place!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
28
11
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Miners Club earlier this summer. The rooms and accomodations were fine but I couldn't get anyone at the front desk to respond to anything. I needed internet access and all they could say was, "someone else provides that and we don't know what to tell you." Made for a very difficult stay. I left for a couple of days while my wife and five children stayed. The pool was in terrible shape. Perhaps this place is better in the winter than the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Miners Club with my husband and his family to do some skiing at The Canyons. Our 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect and I really appreciated the Walforf Gondola that would take us up to the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking to have a great time. Don't forget your swimsuit, as the pool and large outdoor hot tub were awesome! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The unit closest to the lobby picked up a good free wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Miners Club. We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom suite that accommodated our every need! This spacious room had a full kitchen, dining room, living room and even another sitting area upstairs and washer dryer. Our view was of the Waldorf Astoria gondola and the beautiful Canyons ski resort. The miners Club is a 3 min walk to the first gondola up to the Canyons Resort. Downstairs is a spacious area with TV and games for kids and a sitting area and more TVs for adults. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent the first week in March at the Miners' Club and were very happy with our choice. Our unit was on two levels, with three bedrooms plus a loft area, three baths, lovely views of the Canyons Ski Resort, a full kitchen, dining table for eight, washer/dryer, jetted bathtub, balcony, and two gas fireplaces. The unit was furnished very nicely. The main base of the ski area is accessable by the Waldorf Gondola (a two minute walk), and it is also possible to ski back to the Miners' Club. The club has a heated (80 degree) parking garage, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, and ski lockers. It aslo has a beautiful club room where they serve drinks and food after 2pm.

I would have to agree with previous reviews that the resort is a little behind in its upkeep. The hallway carpets look shabby, and the wooden floors in the entry and kitchen need attention or replacment. In addition, the elevator was painfully slow. Despite these negatives, however, we loved our stay and would consider returning to the Miners' Club.

Room Tip: The higher units have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
235 reviews 235 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here through our RCI membership for 4 days of skiing in early March. The accomodations were great, service was responsive and friendly, rooms well-appointed and clean. We loved the very short walk to the Waldorf gondola that took us right to the Canyons Orange Bubble Express, and then we were able to ski right in to the entrance of the Canyons. This was our third stay here and we were pleased again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Awesome resort, awesome rooms. I am an owner of Raintree resorts and stayed in room 207 during Sundance Film Festival 2013, a 2br/3ba suite. I will start with the negative 1st. This is a 5 star resort in reality, but in order to receive a 5 star rating from me, you should have a 24 hour front desk and some sort of shuttle service into town. Those are the only negatives.

The rooms are awesome, spacious. The 2br we stayed in had 3 full bathrooms. 2 of the bathrooms are like master baths with whirlpool tubs in each and shower. The 3rd bathroom has shower only. The kitchen is nicely furnished with very nice appliances. The living room has a gas fireplace, sofa sleeper and chair. The dining table had seating for 6 on a nice large table.

The master bedroom has the 2nd gas fireplace in the unit with a comfortable king size bed, plus a patio/deck. The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin size beds. The funny thing about the 2nd bedroom was that it didn't have a tv, but did have a small patio/deck that also connects from the living room area. The unit has a stacked washer/dryer set. The floors are hardwood and carpet. In the closet are 2 complimentary robes to use during your stay.

The staff was awesome, always polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The resort has a few amenities, the lobby where you checkin has comfortable couches and huge fireplace. Downstairs is another lounge area with another huge fireplace, a bar with food, a poker table and more seating. There is also underground parking at the resort.

There is a fitness room, ski lockers are near the fitness room and restroom/locker area. There is a pool that is uncovered and is heated. Jacuzzi hot tub is also outside next to the pool.

If you are a skier, then you will enjoy the Frostwood Gondola about 100 feet outside the Miner's Club back door. You can actually ski in and ski out to Miner's Club. The free Frostwood Gondola takes you up to where you can connect to the Canyons other Ski lifts and the entire Canyon's Ski area. The resort is small with only about 30 units, but there are 3br and 4br suites also. I looked at the 3br suites and again, nothing but awesome accommodations. The 3br suites are townhouse style with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, fireplace, patio/balcony on 1st level and on the 2nd level is another living room area with sofa sleeper and master bedroom/bathroom. 2 fireplaces as well. The units are very large no matter which size you reserve.

I would highly recommend staying at this resort in the Canyons, across the street from the Waldorf Astoria. If the resort gets a shuttle that could take people into town or the area, this would be a 5 star resort like the other 5 star resorts in the Canyons. However, our friends walked across the street to the Waldorf Astoria to use their shuttle on several occasions and was never turned away or asked where he stayed.

It cost us $18 for a cab ride from Miner's Club to Eccles Theatre to give you an idea of why you don't want to keep doing that to many times a day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Miners Club at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club at the Canyons

Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City
Miners Club At The Canyons Park City, Utah
Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club at the Canyons 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Miners Club at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Club at the Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Miners Club at the Canyons to your Saves list