We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tired and service was terrible.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Miners Club at the Canyons

Save Saved
You added Miners Club at the Canyons to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Miners Club at the Canyons
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 59 hotels in Park City
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Tired and service was terrible.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at the Miners Club earlier this summer. The rooms and accomodations were fine but I couldn't get anyone at the front desk to respond to anything. I needed internet access and all they could say was, "someone else provides that and we don't know what to tell you." Made for a very difficult stay. I left for a couple of days while my wife and five children stayed. The pool was in terrible shape. Perhaps this place is better in the winter than the summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
12
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I recently stayed at the Miners Club with my husband and his family to do some skiing at The Canyons. Our 3 bedroom condo was fabulous. It was very spacious, clean and quiet. The location was perfect and I really appreciated the Walforf Gondola that would take us up to the ski lifts. I would highly recommend this place for families or couples looking to have a great time. Don't forget your swimsuit, as the pool and large outdoor hot tub were awesome! I can't wait to return!

Room Tip: The unit closest to the lobby picked up a good free wifi signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at the Miners Club. We stayed in a huge 3 bedroom suite that accommodated our every need! This spacious room had a full kitchen, dining room, living room and even another sitting area upstairs and washer dryer. Our view was of the Waldorf Astoria gondola and the beautiful Canyons ski resort. The miners Club is a 3 min walk to the first gondola up to the Canyons Resort. Downstairs is a spacious area with TV and games for kids and a sitting area and more TVs for adults. We will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maine
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

We spent the first week in March at the Miners' Club and were very happy with our choice. Our unit was on two levels, with three bedrooms plus a loft area, three baths, lovely views of the Canyons Ski Resort, a full kitchen, dining table for eight, washer/dryer, jetted bathtub, balcony, and two gas fireplaces. The unit was furnished very nicely. The main base of the ski area is accessable by the Waldorf Gondola (a two minute walk), and it is also possible to ski back to the Miners' Club. The club has a heated (80 degree) parking garage, an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, and ski lockers. It aslo has a beautiful club room where they serve drinks and food after 2pm.

I would have to agree with previous reviews that the resort is a little behind in its upkeep. The hallway carpets look shabby, and the wooden floors in the entry and kitchen need attention or replacment. In addition, the elevator was painfully slow. Despite these negatives, however, we loved our stay and would consider returning to the Miners' Club.

Room Tip: The higher units have the best mountain views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
285 reviews 285 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here through our RCI membership for 4 days of skiing in early March. The accomodations were great, service was responsive and friendly, rooms well-appointed and clean. We loved the very short walk to the Waldorf gondola that took us right to the Canyons Orange Bubble Express, and then we were able to ski right in to the entrance of the Canyons. This was our third stay here and we were pleased again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Awesome resort, awesome rooms. I am an owner of Raintree resorts and stayed in room 207 during Sundance Film Festival 2013, a 2br/3ba suite. I will start with the negative 1st. This is a 5 star resort in reality, but in order to receive a 5 star rating from me, you should have a 24 hour front desk and some sort of shuttle service into town. Those are the only negatives.

The rooms are awesome, spacious. The 2br we stayed in had 3 full bathrooms. 2 of the bathrooms are like master baths with whirlpool tubs in each and shower. The 3rd bathroom has shower only. The kitchen is nicely furnished with very nice appliances. The living room has a gas fireplace, sofa sleeper and chair. The dining table had seating for 6 on a nice large table.

The master bedroom has the 2nd gas fireplace in the unit with a comfortable king size bed, plus a patio/deck. The 2nd bedroom had 2 twin size beds. The funny thing about the 2nd bedroom was that it didn't have a tv, but did have a small patio/deck that also connects from the living room area. The unit has a stacked washer/dryer set. The floors are hardwood and carpet. In the closet are 2 complimentary robes to use during your stay.

The staff was awesome, always polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The resort has a few amenities, the lobby where you checkin has comfortable couches and huge fireplace. Downstairs is another lounge area with another huge fireplace, a bar with food, a poker table and more seating. There is also underground parking at the resort.

There is a fitness room, ski lockers are near the fitness room and restroom/locker area. There is a pool that is uncovered and is heated. Jacuzzi hot tub is also outside next to the pool.

If you are a skier, then you will enjoy the Frostwood Gondola about 100 feet outside the Miner's Club back door. You can actually ski in and ski out to Miner's Club. The free Frostwood Gondola takes you up to where you can connect to the Canyons other Ski lifts and the entire Canyon's Ski area. The resort is small with only about 30 units, but there are 3br and 4br suites also. I looked at the 3br suites and again, nothing but awesome accommodations. The 3br suites are townhouse style with 2 bedrooms, living room, kitchen, fireplace, patio/balcony on 1st level and on the 2nd level is another living room area with sofa sleeper and master bedroom/bathroom. 2 fireplaces as well. The units are very large no matter which size you reserve.

I would highly recommend staying at this resort in the Canyons, across the street from the Waldorf Astoria. If the resort gets a shuttle that could take people into town or the area, this would be a 5 star resort like the other 5 star resorts in the Canyons. However, our friends walked across the street to the Waldorf Astoria to use their shuttle on several occasions and was never turned away or asked where he stayed.

It cost us $18 for a cab ride from Miner's Club to Eccles Theatre to give you an idea of why you don't want to keep doing that to many times a day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Awesome place to stay. Great location if you are skiing at the canyons. You literally have a private gondola that is 50ft from the hotel and takes you to the ski resort. The room we stayed in was a 2 bedroom condo. The place was super clean and seemed modern. They have free wifi in the rooms which was nice and a variety of stations to watch on tv. The kitchen was stocked with plates, cookware, silverware, and paper towels but no foil, cling, Pam spray, etc. They stock the rooms with towels so no need to bring any and they also have nice bath robes (which work great for the jacuzzi). The place also has a small bar/ eatery that is okay to eat at. If you are hungry they have sandwiches, salads, and bratwurst that are decent. Overall, It was a great place to stay and I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Miners Club at the Canyons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miners Club at the Canyons

Address: 4070 Willow Dr., Park City, UT 84098
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 59 hotels in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Miners Club at the Canyons 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Miners Club at the Canyons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miners Club At The Canyons Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel Park City
Miners Hotel At The Canyons
Miners Club Park City
Miners Club At The Canyons Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miners Club at the Canyons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.