We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Snowblaze Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Park City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Snowblaze Condominiums
1401 Woodside Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly ResortQuest)   |  
Hotel amenities
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We came up with kids for a 3 day weekend and it was a perfect location. Walk right out the back door and into the parking lot of the slopes... close enough that our 7 year old didn't even complain :>)
Plenty of covered parking night and day. Elevator (last year we stayed in a different condo complex that only had stairs, be sure to check that out)
We stayed in unit 202 which had everything that we needed large TV and DVD player, Stereo with IPod input
Close to free bus to downtown Main Street but close enough to walk on a sunny day.
I would recommend this to anyone looking for something in this price range.
I would rate it excellent but at this price I don't think it is the same as a $1000 a night villa so just the 4 stars

Room Tip: 202 is a great family unit. Pull out couch + 2 queen beds and a twin
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
12
1
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

We have just spent two weeks in Snowblaze unit 304 and are satisfied with our experience.

We booked condo and transport from Paris, France and everything worked as planned. Transit required a couple of phone calls but no big deal. The condo was ready for us. After the usual half-dozen where's-this, where's-that phone calls to the office we got the hang of it and settled in quickly. The management style is not as slick as a hotel's, but the essentials get done. We asked for the Wii and it showed up, to my son's delight.

Snowblaze 304 is ideal for a family or group who will be spending their days on the slopes and evenings at home. The unit boasts a fully-equipped kitchen, essential for those who prefer to take their meals at home. The washer-dryer set is a boon to those with a gaggle of kids. Grandma came to visit for a week and was perfectly comfortable at the condo while we were shredding the slopes.

Be aware that the bathroom has two steps so is not wheelchair accessible.

Housekeeping came through once during our stay and did a stellar job.

Grocery, drug and liquor stores are within walking distance. I did all our grocery shopping on foot, using a backpack for the heavy items.

Room Tip: 304 is good for a group of up to six or so that prizes access to the slopes, eats at home and has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

I was very pleased with the location and convenience; however, the cleanliness of the unit was not what I expected. We had to call housekeeping to clean the bathrooms and replace the shower curtain liners due to mildew. I was disappointed the ice maker was not working, the dishwasher was terrible and their venting for the dryer was not up to code. The amount of space was great, but considering the price, it was not what was expected.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We stayed for two months in June and July. We could not have asked for a better place to stay.
It was close to everything we wanted to do and was close to the bus line that took us to all sights we wanted to see.
Jim, Jen, & Doug went out their way to make our stay enjoyable. We would recommend this place to anyone.
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

I booked through parkcityvacationrentals.com and what a trip!
We were picked up at the airport in a great SUV and nice driver (cheaper then any shuttle and we did not have to share with strangers)
Taken straight to our condos in Snowblaze 202 (and the one across the hall). We had ordered some basic food and drinks ahead of time and it was all right there waiting for us.
Clean rooms with comfy beds, new linens and towels. Wood in the fireplace ready to go. All great. Woke up, walked out the back door and were in the parking lot of Park City resort. There was a long line of cars with skiiers stuck in their cars as we walked right up and got on the life (We bought the advance tickets through "Jim" at parkcityvacationrentals.com) saved over $20 per ticket and no need to wait in line.
After skiing, we hit the hot tub and met some nice neighbors (other vacationers). Walked to the 7/11 for other minor supplies and right onto the free bus to main street.
This location couldn't be better.
Picked up on time (actually the driver Dave, Dan, Doug... something with a D) was the same guy that picked us up at the airport. He was early and just hung out until we were ready.
A+, will stay again. Be sure to take advantage of all the discounts they offer (airport rides, lift tickets etc....)

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I couldn't make this up if I tried. And reading the other bad review was like deja vu. Jim the owner TWICE gave away the condo we reserved, first citing that he "didn't receive the contract", so he put us in another, smaller condo. Then a week before our trip, he calls again and says he has to put us in another even smaller condo because the condo "owner" was now using it. Funny that we ran into the "owners" of the 2nd condo he put us in, and they didn't own it. Jim will reserve your condo until somone willing to pay a higher nightly rate comes along. Stay away. Bad business. Don't risk your vacation on this flake.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCMag, Owner at Snowblaze Condominiums, responded to this review, May 4, 2011
The guest let his contact expire and we scrambled to find him another condo at Snowblaze. He stayed in a premium 2br/2ba for half price, and was also given a 2nd Snowblaze condo for free. He didn't complain during his stay but opted to write a negitive review instead. We have a luxury premium product and do our best to help guests enjoy their vacations but it apparently didn't work out in this case. 2,000 guests over 10-years of rentals and 70% repeat business which is pretty good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2011

If you want a great location in Park City, defiantly look at Snow Blaze #302. Steps away from Park City Ski resort, and the bus stops in front of the unit to take you to both Deer Valley and the Canyons to ski. Easy access to town, you can either walk or take the free buses. Jim was great to work with, and was very prompt in answering any and all questions. He also provided car service to and from the airport, no waiting, and very friendly staff. Don't forget to mention Jim's name and enjoy many discounts on local activities, such as snowmobiling.
I would defiantly go back and stay in this unit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Snowblaze Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowblaze Condominiums

Address: 1401 Woodside Avenue, Park City, UT 84060 (Formerly ResortQuest)
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 Specialty lodging in Park City
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Snowblaze Lodge is located in Park City's Historic Old Town and only 1-2 minute walk to four chair lifts at Park City Mountain Resort. 28 luxury condo's with a private heated pool, large jacuzzi, fire pit, fitness center, private garage, and nice lobby. Summer and winter are great times to visit Park City ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snowblaze Condominiums Hotel Park City
Snowblaze Condominiums Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snowblaze Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snowblaze Condominiums to your Saves list