We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst place to stay if you're going to Sundance!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bear Hollow Village to your Saves list
Bear Hollow Village
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5519 Lillehammer Lane, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Mumbai, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worst place to stay if you're going to Sundance!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

I kid you not... but this is the worst place to stay if you're ever coming to Sundance.
I just came in this morning for the Festival.

The craziness started when we first came in. We couldn't find the Front Desk because they're now located in a completely different location than where the Condos are... a 15 minute walk at least! Then when we got to the Condo... the Door code that was given to us was completely wrong!!! Had to call them up and they gave us a new Code.

Now comes the worst part - we were told that the bus stop is a 7 minute walk from the condo... it took us 15 minutes, if not more, to get to the stop!! Further more annoying is the fact that there's no bus stop opposite the one from where buses go to Main Street. If you're coming from Main Street, the buses go around and into the Red Stone Shopping area. So you have to walk back another 10 minutes to get to the bus stop and then walk back to your condo! So a total of 25-30 minutes! I have an injured leg and for me to walk all this way is bloody tiring and annoying! Had we been told these things, then we wouldn't have been so pissed off because it would have been our own choice that we chose this place. We are just pissed off because we were lied to.

And is the place cheap?? Not at all!!!! We're paying a hell of a lot of money to rent this place for the duration of the festival.

So please people watch out! This place might be great when it comes to going for Skiing but is 'Hell' when it comes to going for Sundance!

- Kartik Vijay

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on the bus situation, and I apologize that you feel as though you were lied to about the transpiration distances. Due to our location in Park City, the bus system is less frequent and spaced farther apart. The information you were given for walking distances was probably based off of one of our other buildings, I apologize that it was not tailored to your specific unit. I will make sure that all information about our office and bus systems is accurate on our websites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
14
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We rented a home from VRBO at Bear Hollow for our Christmas getaway. We had 9 people and the 5 bedroom home we rented was perfect in every way. The location of the subdivision was great. Very easy to get in and out, BEAUTIFUL views out of our windows and the clubhouse amenities were great. We didn't use the clubhouse much, but it was nice and I wish we had had time to go there more. We travel to the Park City area often because there are multiple ski resorts to visit without hours of driving. The Bear Hollow area is convenient to the Canyons, Park City and Deer Valley. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

We arrived late and there was some problem with checking in. Hope the process can go more smooth in the future. Other than that, it was definitely a wonderful stay.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Our 2 week stay in the Bear Hollow Village community was better than we could've imagined. We stayed in a 3 level house with 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms, fireplace in the basement and on the main floor, outdoor hot tub and grill. The house is beautifully decorated with luxurious cabin style living and a 2 car garage. The kitchen was unbelievably beautiful and fully equipped. This house is immaculate. The neighborhood is very quiet with full time residents and vacationers. This location is close to a host of restaurants, movie theater and at least 2 grocery stores. There's plenty of shopping for anything your heart desires. Very close to Park City Historic District, Park City Olympic Park and the slopes. We saw a regional bus on the main road but a car is necessary in order to really get around and see this beautiful State.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
156 helpful votes 156 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We rented a 4 bedroom town home for the weekend off hotels.com. Prices were ridiculously cheap for the size and quality of the accommodations. My personal opinion is that it's because of the location and having to drive if you want to go anywhere. Not a problem for us but if you didn't have a rental car it would be difficult to stay here. Kimball Junction is about a mile away and has lots of shopping and dining, The Canyons ski area is about 2 miles away, and Park City is about 5 miles away. Bear Hollow Village is literally below the Olympic ski jump park. These condos are owned by people that don't live there full time and want to rent them out. All Seasons Resort manages these units and that is who you deal with. Check-in is off site but it was quick and easy and located right up the road.

Specifics on the town home are written below but here's my experience. The minute we checked in friday night and got to the condo, we discovered that the cable box for the TV wasn't working. We had 4 kids that found that to be unacceptable. I called to have maintenance come over, he finally made it over by 10:00 pm. Of course it was nothing that could be fixed that late. He said he would see about switching boxes with another unit and get back with us. No one ever did. The next morning I called again...and again...at least 4 times total. I was finally told the guy that can fix that kind of thing wasn't going to be around until after the weekend. So we went the entire weekend with no TV. I gave "service" a poor rating because of this issue. If I would have booked directly through All Seasons I would have requested some kind of refund for the inconvenience.

The living room on the main level was very tiny with big furniture but since we couldn't watch TV we didn't really use it. The kitchen had granite, all appliances and was well equipped. The master bedroom was the only room with a king size bed, which is a problem when there is more than one couple sharing a place. I gave "sleep quality" a poor rating because of this. The private hot tub was the highlight of the trip. The resort pool is seasonal and was closed, so this came in very handy. Overall for the price I paid ($200 a night) it was a great value and suited us perfectly. It makes no sense to rent crappy hotel rooms and end up paying more in the end when you can find places like this. I would stay here again but I would deal directly with All Seasons so that they have to take some kind of responsibility for my happiness during my stay.

Specifics on the town home: Ours was 3 levels, had a two car garage, private hot tub, 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms upstairs, kitchen, dining, living room, gas fireplace and a half bath on the main level, and 1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, separate living room with sleeper sofa, gas fireplace and a laundry room in the basement. So there was 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins and a sleeper sofa. The complex is huge and it looked like they have everything from 1 bedroom condos to 5 bedroom town homes.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Amazing townhomes built in 2005 with great amenities. Stainless and granite in kitchens, many of them have individual hot tubs on the deck and good size places to sleep 8-14 people. Very nice club house with gym, pool and larger community hot tub. 2 miles from the Canyons and only a few more to Park City and Deer Valley. Rentals reasonably priced.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole G, Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are so glad that you enjoyed the Bear Hollow area and its convenient location! We hope enjoy your new unit and will bring all your friends and family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Bear Hollow Village was a great place to stay. We were originally supposed to be at Crestview Condos, which is also managed by All Seasons Property Mgmt, but were given the wrong type of room, so after a day of trying to make other accomodations, Marshall, the GM, moved us over to Bear Hollow. The condo was in great condition and had nice furnishings. The only negative was that there was no AC and it was very hot (but they say no AC on the website, so it wasn't a surprise to us).
The condos are close to alot of shopping, which made it very convenient.
We will definately stay there if we are ever back in the area again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Hollow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Hollow Village

Address: 5519 Lillehammer Lane, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Hollow Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Welcome to Bear Hollow, a luxury condominium and townhome village tucked away at the base of the mountain that's home to The Utah Olympic Park.

Guests enjoy fresh mountain air and stunning year-round views from their 3-bedroom condos and 3- and 4-bedroom townhomes. Condos and townhomes alike feature fully furnished kitchens, spacious living areas, private balconies, and tasteful decor. All top-floor condos have vaulted ceilings, and all 4-bedroom condos have three-level floorplans. All townhomes come standard with oversized baths, vaulted ceilings, and private garages.

Park City Mountain Resort and the famous boutiques, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street just a short six miles away - with Deer Valley's world-class offerings being just a few miles further down the road and accessible by the area's bus system.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Bear Hollow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Hollow Village Hotel Park City
Bear Hollow Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Hollow Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.