We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bear Hollow Village, great location. Everything you need” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bear Hollow Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bear Hollow Village to your Saves list
Bear Hollow Village
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   5519 Lillehammer Lane, Park City, UT 84060   |  
Hotel amenities
Nantwich
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Bear Hollow Village, great location. Everything you need”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Stayed here with family in a 3 bed condo. Was near to large supermarket and could see Olympic Park nearby. Loads to do in area (August). Great walks, drive to SLC, go up to ski resorts. A really nice relaxing start to our tour of the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    4
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
14
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2011

We rented two 3 bedrwoom units for an extended family Thanksgiving stay. The condos were spacious and cozy. The accomidations were convenient to everything in Park City. We were a little early for the ski season. We did enjoy tuging at Gongoza Park which was great fun for all of our party.

We enjoyed Bear Hollow Village and appreciate them going the extra mile to make sure our accomidations were close together and fit our needs. I would definitely recommend Bear Hollow and would stay at the property again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Our guest's needs are our absolute priority, and we were happy to accommodate your group so close together. We look forward to having you come back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit and dealt with All Seasons Resorts. We were a bit late checking in but the employee stayed late for us so someone would be there when we arrived. He was very friendly and informative. The covered garage parking was a great feature along with the elevator to get to our condo. Our 3 bedroom condo was beautiful! Very clean, upscale decor and comfortable. It was a great place to spend a weekend with friends. We called and were able to get a late check out- another plus. This is a great property, so conveniently located to the Kimball Junction shopping centers and outlet mall. Plus, due to the off season we got a GREAT deal! We will definitely be staying here again!

Room Tip: We asked for a "nicer unit" if they had one and were put in one of the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We here with All Seasons Resort Lodging are so glad you were able to take advantage of our discounted off-season rates and specials! We too love the location of these units, allowing quick access into the Kimball Junction shopping area or the Canyons, with Main Street being only a few more minutes away. We can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

For a Mother's Day gift my mom invited me, my sisters-in-law and our daughters to a "Girl's Getaway" at Bear Hollow Village. We stayed in a 3 bedroom condo, more than enough room for 4 adults and three little kids. The rooms consisted of a king Suite, queen bedroom, and another room with a bunk bed, twin and a trundle. I think the couch was a sofabed too so you could really pack the people in if you needed to. The entire unit was spotless and tastefully decorated in a western/cabin motif.

The kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cooking utensils. We loved that there was a bar with stools and a large dining room table. The couch and love seat were comfy and the flat screen TV's with DVD players in every bedroom and the living room were greatly appreciated. We had plenty of towels and there were extra pillows and bedding in the large master walk-in closet. The little girls loved the jetted tub in the master bath and the walk-in closet. The heated pool opened the day we left and looked great, we just didn't have time to try it out.

These condos are managed by All-Seasons Resort in a large complex that seems to be a mix of vacation rentals and private homes. It was very quiet. Much more peaceful than other condos that I have stayed in nearby. The complex is located just east of the Kimball Junction Exit right after the turn off for the Olympic Park. While the address says "Park City" its actually closer to Kimball Junction. This worked great for us since our main activity was shopping at the Tanger Outlet Mall (5 minutes away). Historic Main Street in Park City is just a little further down the road, maybe a ten minute drive.

The front desk was gracious enough to allow us to check in a little early, but I assume in the high season this might be more difficult. All in all it was a great stay at a well maintained, well managed property.

Room Tip: Higher floors have nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BHVManager, Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
We are thrilled you had a great stay! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2011

I stayed at Bear Hollow Village last weekend with a small group of friends (8 including me) for a skiing trip. We stayed for 4 nights in unit 1206. It was a 3 bedroom condo that was simply great!

We originally booked the room off of Orbitz because of the price and location but, all of us were extremely impressed! I'm not sure whether the room had recently been upgraded but, it definitely looked very new. The room had all stainless steel appliances and granite tops and was very clean! It also contained a gas fireplace in the living room, jacuzzi tub in the master bathroom, full washer and dryer and a public jacuzzi (for resort memebers) right outside the unit. We were also impressed with the additional small things with the room. For example, we had extra silverware, trash bags, glasses, plates, soap, dish washer detergant, laundry detergant, etc supplied in the unit. One negative about the room was that there was no house keeping service during our stay. This was only an issue when it came to towels, which we could use the washer and dryer to clean.

One thing I would recommend is a rental car. There is a public bus stop right outside the resort that will take you to all of the ski spots but, the cab services in Park City are pricey. For example, the trip from the airport was 70-90 dollars depending on what cab driver you recieved. Each couple in our group paid a different amount. Also, we got groceries at the supermarket about 1 mile away from the resort and the cab driver charged $5 a head to bring us back. They don't seem to have set prices around Park City and don't even run the meter most of the time.

One of the amazing things about the hotel was their shuttle service. They offer a free shuttle service to the resorts and places close by. You have to tip the driver of course but, well worth it! Plus, Ruby (our driver) was awesome! He knew the area well and was very helpful on places to go.

We would definitely stay there again but, would probably invest in a rental car.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ASRLodgingPC, General Manager at Bear Hollow Village, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We're so happy you took advantage of our complimentary shuttle last year. While local cab services can be pricey, we're happy to offer guests a free ride whenever our shuttle is available!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

My wife and I found Bear Hollow online when we were looking for a condo to rent with friends for a weekend of skiing in Park City. The pictures online looked nice and it seemed to be close to several ski resorts. We had no idea how nice Bear Hollow would turn out to be. It was a beautiful 3 BR, 2 bath condo with a beautiful kitchen that had all new appliances, a reasonable living room with leather furniture and an HD tv w/ satellite. The living room also had a gas fireplace. The bedrooms were decent sizes with very comfortable beds.

We did not bring a car with us. We took a taxi from SLC airport - it was $78. Not too bad when shared by 4 people. However, there was heated, secure parking included with the condo rental. The complex is not really within walking distance of anything but Bear Hollow Village had a courtesy shuttle that was available from 8am-9pm. Rudy was the driver and he was great! He was very reliable and friendly. We would call him when we were coming down the gondola from the mountain and he would pick us up within 10 minutes at the base of the resort. He helped us load and unload our skis and he even waited for us as we needed to stop at the store to restock food and drinks.

The unit was very clean. The kitchen had everything from a gas range, dishwasher, disposal, side-by-side fridge to a microwave, coffee pot and toaster over. There were dishes, glasses, coffee mugs, cutlery and silverwear. Each bathroom had towels, soap, and shampoo. These condos are cleaned before a new guest arrives, however there is not daily maid servive - which, in my opinion, was not an issue at all.

There is a fitness center, swimming pool (summer only) and several hot tubs (year round). Our hottub was only 25 yds from our front door. It was fun to relax in the hot tub after a day of skiing.

Prior to arriving we used a grocery delivery service and had groceries delivered to our room before we arrived. This was a terrific choice, as it allowed us to relax and enjoy ourselves with a fully stocked fridge.

It was a great place and an unbeatable deal. We would absolutely return to to Bear Hollow again!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, PA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
208 helpful votes 208 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

Stayed for four nights with our family of five in unit 1207 on Lilehammer Drive. It was booked through Expedia and the unit was managed by All Seasons Resorts. There is covered parking, and this three bedroom unit was in good condition, with a great gas fireplace, granite countertops and flat screen TVs. We were also pleased that we could hook up to a fast WIFI connection without any problem (not sure if it is supposed to be like that, but it worked great). However, we quickly learned that the luxury ended there. We were disappointed to learn that there was no housekeeping with the unit. This was not disclosed by expedia. We have booked condominiums as rentals on several occasions and it always contained at least minimal housekeeping such as clean towels and taking out the trash. We were completely on our own when it came to this. Also, the beautiful granite kitchen island area had no bar stools. There were space for them, just, they weren't there. Minimal and cheap quality place-settings as well.
As for the TVs, one in family room and one in the master bedroom had Dish Network. The two in the small bedrooms did not seem to work. A call to the front desk resulted in a bewildered worker explaining that he doesn't watch TV, and would no idea how to work them. My guess is that since they were a TV-DVD combo, is that they were for DVDs only, but we didn't bring any, so I am not sure.
There is a community room with workout equipment and a pool, but we did not utilize it, so I can not comment.
Overall, we were content due to its convenient location to the Canyons (5 minutes by car), and Park City - Deer Valley (both about 10 minutes by car), and the unit's size, but since these rooms can go for over $400/night in peak season, I would at least expect some housekeeping. Luckily, our expedia special was for buy 1 get 1 night free, so it wasn't that expensive of an experience.
I only recommend it with the caveat's explained herein. Buyer beware, so as long as you are aware of the negatives, it will serve its purpose.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bear Hollow Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bear Hollow Village

Address: 5519 Lillehammer Lane, Park City, UT 84060
Location: United States > Utah > Wasatch Range > Park City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 70 Specialty Lodging in Park City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bear Hollow Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):

Welcome to Bear Hollow, a luxury condominium and townhome village tucked away at the base of the mountain that's home to The Utah Olympic Park.

Guests enjoy fresh mountain air and stunning year-round views from their 3-bedroom condos and 3- and 4-bedroom townhomes. Condos and townhomes alike feature fully furnished kitchens, spacious living areas, private balconies, and tasteful decor. All top-floor condos have vaulted ceilings, and all 4-bedroom condos have three-level floorplans. All townhomes come standard with oversized baths, vaulted ceilings, and private garages.

Park City Mountain Resort and the famous boutiques, restaurants, galleries, and nightlife of Park City's Historic Main Street just a short six miles away - with Deer Valley's world-class offerings being just a few miles further down the road and accessible by the area's bus system.

... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, TravelClick, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Bear Hollow Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bear Hollow Village Hotel Park City
Bear Hollow Village Park City, Utah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bear Hollow Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.