We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4.5, but my best meal in Park City” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Purple Sage

Purple Sage
434 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
(435) 655-9505
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 210 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“4.5, but my best meal in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

The blue cheese fondue, duck, and bread pudding were all fantastically prepared and seasoned. We also at at Cafe Terigo, Chez Betty, and Chimayo. I'd rank them in that order with Purple Sage as the leader. Would definitely return to Purple Sage.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    72
    20
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarrytown,NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We are a family of four that had dinner at the purple sage on new years eve.
I have reserved the restarunt about a month ago but they had a hard time locating it. Owner was a bit cold and resistant but after a short search found my reservation and accepted us in. This was the only snafu , other then that the service was good and freindly, the waiter was extremely nice and the food was excellant.
I don't want to sound snobby but we live in the New York area and are exposed to top of the line eateries and this one can be rated up there.
Recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Solid meal in Park City”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ate at this resturant last night. Very busy as this was christmas week. The food was excellent and the ambiance is a combo of western and chic. We started with the blue cheese fondue which was great, add the sausage and you wont be sorry. The mail meals that were outstanding was the fried chicken, sounds boring but my daughter scarfed it down stating "best fried chicken ever". The trout was good, not great. Ice cream cookie for dessert was a great end. Pricey but that is what you expect in Park City.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damascus
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great place...one of my favorites!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

My wife and I eat here pretty much every time we're in town...and there are many, many, very good restaurants in PC. I love their duck, the sides are very creative. Another reviewer was critical of the "Mac & cheese" side...it's not at all like most others, it's "green chile mac & cheese"...Sugar snap peas...veal meatloaf w/ hint of poblano, pine nuts...mmm! Roasted pork tenderloin w/ whiskey, molasses marinade. Great menu and service is wonderful...highly recommended.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, upscale environment, no view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The food was VERY good at Purple Sage. We chose the restaurant based on its' Main Street location and variety on the menu. The food was excellent and priced in line with other "nice" restaurants on Main Street. The drinks were expensive ($9 each for opening caliber bourbon).

The only bad thing about this restaurant is that they have zero view of Main Street or outside. It is a long, narrow building so the only window is the entrance. The inside is very well decorated but you're on Main Street in Park City...so a view is nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Sage also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Purple Sage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Purple Sage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.