We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fly Family Fishing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Park City On The Fly

Park City On The Fly
1109 Park Avenue, Park City, UT
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 61 Activities in Park City
Type: Adventure
Attraction details
Chicago
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fly Family Fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Was looking for a way to introduce my wife and children (22, 20, 16) to fly fishing. Had a wonderful experience with Jen and Ritchie on the middle Provo river. What a great day. Jen's expert instruction really made the trip a great learning experience. Ritchie and Jen were working constantly to keep us in new flies as they looked for the ones that worked. We did the easy and fun part, casting and catching. It was not inexpensive but it was money well spent. I highly recommend Park City on the Fly.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Double Digit Day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fished with Ken Mihal on the Provo River and caught a number of beautiful German Browns. We literally caught fish all day. My fishing partner was a "newbie" to fly fishing and he had an epic day ending with the catch and release of the biggest fish of the day. Ken and Jen are World Class!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“family fly fishing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We met one of our guides, Richie Hemingway last year on a rafting trip down the Grand Canyon and decided to look him up on our next trip to Park City. It was the best decision we made on the trip. He connected us with Jen and Ken to set up a fishing trip. Three of the people in our group had never fly fished before and with Richie and Ken as our guides and instructors those three outfished my wife and I hands down. If you are going to Park City and want to meet some nice and patient guides to spend the day with, I highly recommend you call Park City on the Fly. You will not be disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Pig of a fish!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Couldn't have asked for a better first experience of fly fishing! Ken took us out to middle Provo river on Wednesday. We had a great time! Ken was very knowledgable and an awesome teacher! Weather was awesome and best of all we caught tons of fish!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great Fly-Fishing Guide in Park City Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I cannot write enough about Park City on the Fly. We only had one day on our vacation to fly-fish in Park City, Utah and called Ken who was patient, knowledgeable, and experienced. He met us at the hotel with a great breakfast and coffee (and already had our fish licenses) and drove 3 of us to the Provo River for a half day of fishing for trout. He understood the river, insects, and techniques that a set of novices could use to catch fish. We caught fish about every other cast. A majority of the brown trout were in the 12-20 inch range. It was a perfect day. I cannot speak highly enough about Ken's expertise. If you have a need for a guide service in Park City, Utah I recommend calling Park City on the Fly!
-Justin
From Texas

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Park City On The Fly also viewed

 

Been to Park City On The Fly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Park City On The Fly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.