We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and not too expensive for park city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 412

Bistro 412
412 Main St, PO Box 3897, Park City, UT 84060
4256498211
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 207 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $0 - $35
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 4th Street
Transit: Bistro 412 is located just off the Park City Transit Main Street hub. Park City Transit is free and runs through the whole city, including Kimball Junction. Please check with your hotel or the Park City Transit website for a current bus schedule.
Description: Bistro 412, located at 412 Main Street, offers a comfortable American Bistro setting with a French flair. The charming decor with French lace curtains, photos and intimate seating provides the feel of a French Bistro. At Bistro 412, guests can enjoy superior cuisine and outstanding service in a beautiful setting. During the spring and summer months, enjoy the warmth of our Main Street dining patio or Main Street Dining Deck. We offer a wide variety of sumptuous dining choices, from our signature Curried Mussels, Escargot Encroute or our delicious Thai Spring Rolls to start. Our delicious Poached Pear and Goat Cheese Salad or 3 Onion Soup make a great addition to your meal. Enjoy an Entree of Steak Frites, Cassoulet, Beef Bourguinonne, Trout Amandine or our raved-about Braised Lamb Shank. Don’t miss our Bar Menu special menu pricing starting at 5:00 PM nightly upstairs in the Bistro 412 Bar, where you will find friendly staff offering great service and refreshing libations.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Tasty and not too expensive for park city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Had a lovely lunch today. I'm always a bit dubious of restaurants on main street, but the food was actually quite tasty and the price was reasonable by pc standard's. They even had a box of toys for our baby and crayons to draw on the paper tablecloth. We'll be back,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
As the General Manager of Bistro 412 I am happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us. We strive to be the best restaurant possible, and we also pride ourselves on being family and child friendly. Hopefully we'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    69
    16
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
199 reviews 199 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great for food, meetings, people watching”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Ate there a couple days ago. And we eat here a lot when we're in Park City. PC in Fall is the best time to visit assuming you're not a ski bum. The changing colors of the trees on the mountains are gorgeous and you have a pretty good view of the scenery from Bistro 412's outdoor area.

Location is good, right off the main strip, and right by street parking. The indoor area is classy (for a cafe) - sort of a french vibe going on. Service and food is very good, as is the soft ambient music. It was great to have been here for lunch when they were not that busy. We really enjoyed the French Onion soup and the salads. They have an awning they can extend when when the sun gets hot, (or one assumes when it snows or rains). Very nice bathrooms. We'll be back again next time.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We strive to provide great food at an affordable price, with an ambiance and service that goes beyond what you might expect. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Adorable Restaurant w-Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Lunch at Bistro 412 today was most delightful. Everyone was very kind, cheerful & helpful. We ordered Escargot, Caesar Salad, a Chicken Pesto on Croissant Sandwich w-Pomme Frites and Trout Almondine. Everything was made to perfection. We sat outside and it was a delightful day with light breeze; as sun came out on us, the waiter opened the canopy and provided shade. Background music was fabulous. Enjoyed watching Main Street action. Would highly recommend Bistro 412 to anyone.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your experience with us! We strive to provide great food at an affordable price, with an ambiance and service that goes beyond what you might expect. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Outdoor patio seating on Main”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Great place for lunch outside on the patio on Main and great happy hour specials at the upstairs bar

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Loved the location. The food was incredible and the prices were reasonable. The service was wonderful as well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PCL0cal, General Manager at Bistro 412, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Hello! I have recently taken over Bistro 412 as General Manager, and I would like to take the time to thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide great quality, wonderful food, excellent service, and an ambiance to match. I am happy to hear we provided these things for you during your recent visit with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 412 also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Bistro 412? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 412, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.