We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So full of personality, you can't help but go back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uptown Fare

Uptown Fare
227 Main St, Park City, UT 84060
435-615-1998
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 204 Restaurants in Park City
Cuisines: Soups
Restaurant details
Springville, Utah
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So full of personality, you can't help but go back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This is surely the place where the teeny tiny woman started her business. The cielings are low and there seems to be about a hundred square feet of dining space and we LOVE it! The ladies who run the place are warm and friendly, the mismatched furniture adds to the character, and the food is healthy and tasty! We go every time we get a chance and I tell my friends about it when they go up to Park City.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    23
    6
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A Locals FAVORITE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just a great place to have lunch. Small place with crowded tables but worth it for the homemade soups and fresh, oven roasted turkey stuff. Don't let on that you are not a local!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best lunch spot in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best tomato soup, hands down. Homey atmosphere, fresh food and desserts, friendly people...it is a treat! Away from the maddening crowds.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“go here. We've been twice in 2 days.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a homey and yummy soup and sandwich place on top of Main Street.
The. food is delicious, the service efficient, and the decor is funky and fun.
My friend and I were sufficiently impressed so that we brought my son in today as he took a break from skiing. He agreed!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Homemade Cooking at the Top of Main”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

There's a reason why Uptown Fare is a locals' favorite! Owner Karleen and her daughter Nivin put lots of local love in their homemade soups, salads and sandwiches....oh and desserts like Grandma used to make. Go for the egg salad or turkey salad sandwich - the new zucchini and brie soup is delicious as well. In the summer, the watermelon gazpacho is refreshingly delicious...and addictive.

The historic space has a lot of character. It's small and crowded with tons of photos of notable Park City residents, the owner's friends, dogs, etc. You won't find more of a small town, cozy feel than Uptown Fare.

Offerings include half sandwich and 1/2 soup, 1/2 soup and 1/2 salad, and 1/2 sandwich with 1/2 salad.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uptown Fare also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Uptown Fare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uptown Fare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.