We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adolph's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adolph's Restaurant

Adolph's Restaurant
1500 Kearns Blvd., Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-649-7177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 197 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $45
Cuisines: American, Swiss, European, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children, Entertaining clients, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: A Park City staple of more than 40 years! Frequently visited by the U.S. Ski Team whose members are proudly displayed along the walls, along with other pictures that display the rich history and stories that is Adolph's. Adolph's Restaurant is close to both Deer Valley and Park City resorts as well as Main St.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Adolph's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

12/20/2012. We just had dinner at Adolph's and it was excellent, especially the veal. It is not in central Park City, however if you are staying in town you can get the Park City shuttle, not long and worth the trip. It is on the expensive side but you get what you pay for....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    25
    16
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious fondue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We came for the fondue special, a prie fixe with the house salad, the cheese fondue dinner portion, and the chocolate dessert fondue ($30 each, minimum of 2 people). It was excellent and very filling. The house salad had a delicious dressing and was fresh and crisp. The cheese course was served with bread, apples, and a potatoe each for dipping and was a fairly strong swiss cheese. The dessert course had apples, kiwis, banans, blackberries, pound cake and a chocolate cake for dipping. We also each ordered a draft beer (they have a full bar and wine list), me the porter and my husband the heferweizen. Both beers were very good! It seemed like our bus boy and waiter were both possibly new as they weren't quite as polished as one might expect in this type of restaurant, but both were attentive and polite. There are tons of ski photos on the walls, many signed, so even though the tables are nicely set with real linens & a candle, to me it wasn't a particularly romantic or upscale atmosphere but defnitely worth trying for the fondue! They open at 4:30 and dinner starts at 5:30 but only goes til 8, I believe. They recommend reservations; it isn't a large place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Adolph's Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We returned Dec 2 for dinner and had another nice evening. The atmosphere is Swiss with a bent on Alpine skiing. There are many interesting photos and memorabilia which gives it a feel apt for Park City. We had the Bundnerfleisch, Smoked Salmon, Veal Adolph's and the special Salmon and Shrimp pasta. All very flavorful and satisfying. We wanted to try the Swiss wine, but they were out of the red. The French alternative was very good and reasonably priced. The streudel dessert had very tasty filling, but the warm ice cream (?) that accompanied it was puzzling. Overall, a nice evening at Adolph's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
119 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second visit to this restaurant. The Chef/Owner is Swiss and prepares his recipes himself; you can watch him through a window. He often serves you himself or comes out and talks to you. It is white tablecloth, but not stuffy. There is a nice bar area to eat and watch sports or the charming dining area to eat. The Chef/Owner is a former Olympian and the walls are tasefully decorated with photos. We have found the food to be delicious and well priced. I require special food prepartion because of health and they have been wonderful to help me out. Can't wait to go back in 2013.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
124 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice cozy bar, but ordinary food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The bar is small (12 seats I believe) and intimate. The drinks by the glass are reasonably priced, and there are always folks to talk too. That's the good news.

The rest of the news isn't as good. Simply stated, the food is disappointing. It is both ordinary and fairly expensive. Most disappointing are the items identified as "house specialities". Surprisingly, these are the dished that need the most work. So, go for a drink and then go to Butcher's for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adolph's Restaurant also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Adolph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adolph's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.