We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adolph's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adolph's Restaurant

Adolph's Restaurant
1500 Kearns Blvd., Park City, UT 84060
435-649-7177
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 207 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $18 - $80
Cuisines: American, European, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Has been in business longer then any other Restaurant in Park City or Deer Valley. The U.S.Ski Team's favorite Restaurant.Ski History displayed on Walls with pictures of Athletes andCelebrity's.Close to Resort area and Town center.
College Station, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Adolph's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

12/20/2012. We just had dinner at Adolph's and it was excellent, especially the veal. It is not in central Park City, however if you are staying in town you can get the Park City shuttle, not long and worth the trip. It is on the expensive side but you get what you pay for....

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    21
    15
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Prairie du Sac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious fondue!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We came for the fondue special, a prie fixe with the house salad, the cheese fondue dinner portion, and the chocolate dessert fondue ($30 each, minimum of 2 people). It was excellent and very filling. The house salad had a delicious dressing and was fresh and crisp. The cheese course was served with bread, apples, and a potatoe each for dipping and was a fairly strong swiss cheese. The dessert course had apples, kiwis, banans, blackberries, pound cake and a chocolate cake for dipping. We also each ordered a draft beer (they have a full bar and wine list), me the porter and my husband the heferweizen. Both beers were very good! It seemed like our bus boy and waiter were both possibly new as they weren't quite as polished as one might expect in this type of restaurant, but both were attentive and polite. There are tons of ski photos on the walls, many signed, so even though the tables are nicely set with real linens & a candle, to me it wasn't a particularly romantic or upscale atmosphere but defnitely worth trying for the fondue! They open at 4:30 and dinner starts at 5:30 but only goes til 8, I believe. They recommend reservations; it isn't a large place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Enjoyed Adolph's Again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We returned Dec 2 for dinner and had another nice evening. The atmosphere is Swiss with a bent on Alpine skiing. There are many interesting photos and memorabilia which gives it a feel apt for Park City. We had the Bundnerfleisch, Smoked Salmon, Veal Adolph's and the special Salmon and Shrimp pasta. All very flavorful and satisfying. We wanted to try the Swiss wine, but they were out of the red. The French alternative was very good and reasonably priced. The streudel dessert had very tasty filling, but the warm ice cream (?) that accompanied it was puzzling. Overall, a nice evening at Adolph's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delicious Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our second visit to this restaurant. The Chef/Owner is Swiss and prepares his recipes himself; you can watch him through a window. He often serves you himself or comes out and talks to you. It is white tablecloth, but not stuffy. There is a nice bar area to eat and watch sports or the charming dining area to eat. The Chef/Owner is a former Olympian and the walls are tasefully decorated with photos. We have found the food to be delicious and well priced. I require special food prepartion because of health and they have been wonderful to help me out. Can't wait to go back in 2013.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Nice cozy bar, but ordinary food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The bar is small (12 seats I believe) and intimate. The drinks by the glass are reasonably priced, and there are always folks to talk too. That's the good news.

The rest of the news isn't as good. Simply stated, the food is disappointing. It is both ordinary and fairly expensive. Most disappointing are the items identified as "house specialities". Surprisingly, these are the dished that need the most work. So, go for a drink and then go to Butcher's for dinner.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adolph's Restaurant also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Adolph's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adolph's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.