We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will go back!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 501 on Main

501 on Main
501 Main Street, Park City, UT 84060
+1 435-645-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 208 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $13 - $35
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Vegan, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 500
Transit: 501 On is located 1 block southwest of the public transit center. Public transit is free in Park City.
Description: Nestled in the Heart of Park City's Historic District, 501 On Main captures the sights, the liveliness and the robust flavor of the Park City Experience. With seasonal menu selections, fresh, local produce and a collection of classic entrees, 501 On Main redefines American Regional cuisine. The menu ranges from savory seasonal starters and locally produced vegetables, to the light pairing of an entree soup and salad. 501's kitchen crafts and prepares each entree to a tasteful and distinctive presentation. Enjoy Simple preparations in a casual environment and Stylish Dining from Starters to Entrees in one of the most distinctive Dining Rooms on Main Street. Menu items include vegan, vegetarian, and gluten free preparations from appetizer to entree to dessert. Complimenting the culinary choices, 501 offers the largest selection of organic, sulfite-free and sustainable wines in the state.
Park City, Utah
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“I will go back!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We enjoyed a yummy lunch at 501 ON MAIN wich is located at 501 Main St., Park City, Ut. The burger was wicked GOOD if a bit pricey at $12... fries cost extra. The seasonal beet salad with goat cheese was very good also. The setting is super casual and sort of funky downstairs, upstairs looks nicer but still very casual. I will go back soon!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    51
    16
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keystone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stopped by for something small to eat and ordered three of their happy hour appetizers. Each of them were terrific! We will return on our next visit!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We thought this was just a bar and boy were we wrong the food and service were amazing. We were served by the owner's daughter she was delightful. Really an asset. The food was incredible such a fantastic surprise. Will be back next summer

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Awesome Lunch Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Cute place - nice outdoor seating, although it was full. Wait staff was superb. I had the South Jordan Beet Salad and I may have to make special trips to PC just to eat it again. I first thought it had way too many notes: roasted beets, fresh spring mix, sliced apples, apricots, toasted pumpkin seeds, and gorgonzola crumbles - but it all comes together perfectly! I think the lemon cayenne dressing is too much for the greens - opt for the champagne vinagrette instead, but definitely use the cayenne dressing on the beets and other sweet nibs on the plate - EXCELLENT!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
256 reviews 256 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
170 helpful votes 170 helpful votes
“Delightful afternoon in outdoor cafe atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Exceptional and attentive service! Food was delicious and my favorite was the brushetta and the beef medallions. Perfect way to catch the fall temperatures in a relaxed atmosphere! Will be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 501 on Main also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to 501 on Main? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 501 on Main, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.