We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Me Some El Chubs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Chubasco

El Chubasco
1890 Bonanza Dr Ste 115, Park City, UT 84060-7289
(435) 645-9114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Park City, Utah, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Me Some El Chubs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Fresh, tasty and with great service, this is where a lot of PC locals choose to eat. Top notch salsa bar and delicious chips are included in every meal. I personally love the carne asada meat there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    109
    72
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great quick meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Tasty fast high quality mexican Anything you get there is good and the people are friendly. You won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food outside of Mexico!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Great authentic Mexican food, the also have American versions for the non adventurous.
Cheap and tasty food!
Great value for money!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, NY
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Average Mexican Fare at a Reasonable Price in Park City”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We stopped at El Chubasco for lunch before we departed park city for home. It was recommended by locals we know.

You wait in line and order at the counter - they bring your food to you at your table. They have a coca-cola freestyle machine that allows you to have any drink coke makes as well as some flavored varieties. They also have a large salsa bar with various styles and heat.

The food is average Mexican fare. I had the Taco, Enchilada & Tamale combo which was ok, I found the favors to be a bit muted, and the Tamale had very little filling.

The prices are very reasonable for Park City and the place draws quite a crowd, so if you plan to stop by, give yourself some time, especially during lunch and dinner hours.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“A Taste of Mexico North of the Border”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great and inexpensive authentic Mexican restaurant in Park City. Read the reviews by Rachel Ray which led our family here not once, but twice, during our spring break vacation. The food is steaming hot. Great fish tacos, enchiladas and fantastic chicken burritos. Guacamole is very fresh and the pico de gallo you could literally eat with a spoon. The salsa bar boasts salsas ranging from mild to extra hot. The mango salsa is spicy and sweet if you are up to the challenge. Would not recommend the chicken fajitas--they were a bit dry.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chubasco also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Chubasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Chubasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.