We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best food in Utah!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Chubasco

El Chubasco
1890 Bonanza Dr Ste 115, Park City, UT 84060-7289
(435) 645-9114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 205 Restaurants in Park City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best food in Utah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We go to PC about 4 times a year and our very first stop when we pull in to town is El Chubasco. Then we usually eat there one more time before we leave. Everything is wonderful.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    80
    22
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best cheap eats in Park City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We always make it a point to grab lunch on a non-ski day at El Chubasco. Exceptional mexican fare, with traditional menu and fantastic salsa bar. Grab your friends and head out - shared tables and quick in-and-out. Serve beer as well if you're thirsty.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Five Star Mexican Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

If you want to eat with the locals, look no further. Year in, year out this place has always been a reliable source of comfort food. Their salsa bar is second to none. Very kid friendly. Take out is fantastic as well. Cannot imagine a visit to PC without a meal here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great local place in Park City with awesome Mexican food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great for eat in or take out. I had the veggie Cali burrito and it was great. I could only eat half. The peppers and onions inside were good as well as the black beans. The salsa bar is one of the best I have seen. There were pickled cauliflower and salsa options for every taste bud. Love the atmosphere. You must stop when in Park City. Rachael Ray stopped here years ago and was spot in with her review.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic low key food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Smaller place, got super busy right after we were there (for skiiers, I would recommend going either 4-5pm or 7 or later). Excellent salsa bar, simple menu. I got the California burrito with chicken. Very good, tons of chicken. Loved the salsas, especially the mango and chipotle. Would totally go there for an informal meal, especially if you're super hungry.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chubasco also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Chubasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Chubasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.