We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Chubasco

El Chubasco
1890 Bonanza Dr Ste 115, Park City, UT 84060-7289
(435) 645-9114
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 199 restaurants in Park City
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
RI
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Fresh food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Good price, fresh food. We love the variety and the selection of sauces. Always a treat to eat here. Reasonable prices and consistent quality food.m

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    108
    71
    22
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty, cheap and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

Great salsa bar, yummy shrimp tacos and the most amazing soda fountain in the world! Fast and fresh food.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Salsa Bar Rocks!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went here with friends that highly recommended it due to the great food and cheap prices. The price is a welcomed treat compared to all our other PC dining experiences. Restaurant has a bit of a 'fast-food' feel, but the salsa bar and the burritos (I'm told) are amazing. I had tacos and was not impressed, unfortunately my chicken seemed quite dry :^( Again, my husband had the BEST burrito he thinks he's ever had...and he's had quite a few!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great little Mexican place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Happy that we found this place. There are four small outdoor tables that are great for dining. The inside is crowded with lots of tables crammed together. Great salsa bar with a great variety of fresh and spicy choices. Food is fresh; pick a table and sit down with your number, and the server will find you; pleasant and efficient service. Veggie burrito, taco el pastor and fish taco were all delicious. Prices are reasonable and the portions are generous for the price. Look forward to coming back tomorrow night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The best Mexican in Park City, Utah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

The food is not your regular nasty mexican food. It is always ( for many years) been the best in town. The owners only use the best and their staff is wonderful. We eat there at least once a week. The price is perfect. a great local secret. Not anymore. They are always packed with people.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Chubasco also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to El Chubasco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Chubasco, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.