We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for lunch or dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Street Cafe

Royal Street Cafe
7600 Royal St, Deer Valley Resort, Park City, UT 84060
14356456724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Royal Street Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 199 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Royal Street Café offers a casual atmosphere with scenic deck dining and creative American and international cuisine. Open daily for lunch, June 19 through Labor Day, September 7, 2015, from 11:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. Fine wines, beer and cocktails available.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for lunch or dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

We had both dinner and lunch here during recent Deer Valley ski trip. Both were great—fast, friendly service; reasonable prices (for Deer Valley); not pretentious; good food. The beef bulgogi, puled pork sandwich, and the BBQ sampler plate are all delicious. Make sure to confirm how spicy you want the bulgogi, though—at lunch, it was perfect, but at night it lit our lips on fire.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“If you want table service for lunch at Silver Lake Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

this might be the spot to go to.

i say might be, because im not sure of what else is available at lunch at Silver Lake, other than the main cafeteria.

I wasnt even aware of this small restaurant tucked to the side of the lodge, next to the cafeteria, but just happened to stumble upon it. I was tired, and didnt feel like walking around with ski boots on carrying a tray around, so i went in and grabbed a seat and a few beers. After the wife met me, we ordered.
I had the muffaletta bites, and the wife had BBQ 3 ways. Both were fantastic. Seriously. Best lunch ive had at a ski lodge.
Dont get me wrong, the regular food line is great too, but for sit down service this rocks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for lunch while skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We showed up at 11:30am and sat right down. Was packed by noon. Menu was perfect for lunch... lots of options, but nothing overly heavy. Portions were adequate for lunch. Turkey chili hit the spot, given the cold conditions outside. Tuna tacos also very good. Not a place I would seek out for dinner, but perfect for lunch mid-mountain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Gem.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

A must if you are skiing mid mountain at DV. Stop for lunch or dinner you will not be disappointed. Try the Tuna Taco's.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing view from deck & great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Off-season so it was super slow the day we were there. Food was great, caprese sandwich totally hit the spot before our hike. Fries are great as well! Kind of pricey for sandwiches/lunch, but it is great food!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Street Cafe also viewed

 
Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Royal Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.