We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want table service for lunch at Silver Lake Lodge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Street Cafe

Royal Street Cafe
7600 Royal St, Deer Valley Resort, Park City, UT 84060
14356456724
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Royal Street Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #58 of 229 Restaurants in Park City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Royal Street Café offers creative American and international casual cuisine in a contemporary lodge setting. Fine wines, beer and cocktails are available.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“If you want table service for lunch at Silver Lake Lodge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

this might be the spot to go to.

i say might be, because im not sure of what else is available at lunch at Silver Lake, other than the main cafeteria.

I wasnt even aware of this small restaurant tucked to the side of the lodge, next to the cafeteria, but just happened to stumble upon it. I was tired, and didnt feel like walking around with ski boots on carrying a tray around, so i went in and grabbed a seat and a few beers. After the wife met me, we ordered.
I had the muffaletta bites, and the wife had BBQ 3 ways. Both were fantastic. Seriously. Best lunch ive had at a ski lodge.
Dont get me wrong, the regular food line is great too, but for sit down service this rocks.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NicWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for lunch while skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We showed up at 11:30am and sat right down. Was packed by noon. Menu was perfect for lunch... lots of options, but nothing overly heavy. Portions were adequate for lunch. Turkey chili hit the spot, given the cold conditions outside. Tuna tacos also very good. Not a place I would seek out for dinner, but perfect for lunch mid-mountain.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DeacsATS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't Miss this Gem.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

A must if you are skiing mid mountain at DV. Stop for lunch or dinner you will not be disappointed. Try the Tuna Taco's.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gypsygirl831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing view from deck & great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Off-season so it was super slow the day we were there. Food was great, caprese sandwich totally hit the spot before our hike. Fries are great as well! Kind of pricey for sandwiches/lunch, but it is great food!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kellyo126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Grindelwald, Switzerland Right in Park City, Utah!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Grindelwald, Switzerland Right in Park City, Utah!! As I gazed through the many boxes of flowers on the log railing out to the mountain beyond, I could easily envision myself having lunch in Grindelwald, Switzerland just shy of the Eiger, Jungfrau and Monch mountains. Wonderful location. The cafe is actually in Deer Valley at the top of Lift 1 and near Lift 2 to the top. We had been hiking and wanted something light. We both had the Dungeoness Crab Cakes with Remoulade and Arugula Salad. Ausgezeichnitz!!! Wonderful!! The Royal Street Cafe is a polished gem in the rough of the mid-mountain forest terrain. A beautiful setting with superb cuisine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SonderOffizier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Royal Street Cafe also viewed

Park City, Wasatch Range
Park City, Wasatch Range
 
Park City, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Royal Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing